
JMLookin2010

47 year old man | Fuquay Varina, NC, USA | Seeking women 37-50 within 150 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
There I was looking out over a sea of humanity...

In his own words

There I was looking out over a sea of humanity from my drum position upon stage while the crowd cheared for another song.... Then before I knew it I had finished my college education and began to create a career life. Marriage happened soon after which included the blessing of two great children. Unfortunately as the years passed I became another statistic in the nearly 50% of married couples ending in divorce. A few years have passed and I still have a career etc..., just not someone to share it with. I continue to listen to music and cheer on friends still in the industry. I also try to play the guitar when possible and when asked what type of music I like, I find it so hard to complete this answer since music always has been a universal language to me. Cooking has become a passion of mine. I enjoy preparing meals and sharing them with friends, family, etc... I'd like to learn how to better myself in pairing wines with the meals I make so I might create an even greater dining experience. I love to laugh to the point of tears! You'll know what I mean If you ever have experienced this feeling when you just can't stop laughing. Although this doesn't happen as often, I do recall quite a few times my side hurt or I needed something to dry the happy tears from my eyes. Planned travel or a spontaneous getaway is something I enjoy every now and then. I find time away from the regular reutine can be very refreshing. Now finding a "Match" would be nice in my continued journey...

His interests

Alumni connections , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Birds

I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I have an African Grey parrot with a strong vocabulary that still surprises me as to what he picks up on and can repeat back and say. I also taught a friends cat to fetch, never thought this would happen!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Pub is fun to go to because I can share good times with regular friends. Travel to places exciting or romantic, near or far, but finding the special place in that destination that sets it apart for you making an experience to remember.

College

The University of North Carolina Wilmington, Wilmington, NC

Favorite things

Laughter. The first helo-skiing drop of the day on fresh powder snow. Best private place untouched on a serene beach with crystal clear water ready to cool you off. A front seat ride on a roller coaster. A warm fire in front of the fireplace.

For fun

Spontaneous travel for a weekend getaway. Creating a meal and sharing drinks. Private viewings of movies at home. Gathering friends or family together to share fun times. Theme park adventures being a kid inside.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'6" (137cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I currently am involved with Logistics and Management/Supervisor duties for a local company. I recently have taken charge of a new operation system and enjoy growing in my new roll.
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral