Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Bam_Jess

39 year old woman | Vienna, VA, USA | Seeking men 40-45 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Smart, loving woman and mother looking for soulmate...

In her own words

Does the soulmate part scare you? It's just my way of saying that I am dating in hopes of finding a significant other and when in a serious relationship I love honestly and passionately. If that still scares you then bye and good luck :-) Still reading? Then you probably want to know some more. Lot's of friends, both women and men, say I'm a very caring person. When I ask my kids if they know how much I love them, my 12 and 9-year-old roll their eyes and reply "Yes mom. You tell us all the time!" I'm a firm believer in showing affection to both my kids and my significant other. One of the most important things that I learned from my divorce was that I need a relationship based on honest and frequent communication - both verbal and non-verbal. I don't play games. I can't hide my feelings even if I wanted to. I say what I mean and I want to know that my partner will as well. And lying by omission is still lying. I love to take care of those I love and sometimes neglect myself. I consciously take time for myself during the week my kids are with their father. I read tons of trashy romance novels, make jewelry, sing, crochet... And before you think anything about it, let me say I firmly believe in women's liberation. Women should not be expected to assume certain roles in a relationship, but that doesn't mean that women cannot CHOOSE to take more traditional roles. And I'm not all traditional - I have picked up a hatchet and helped dig a ditch, laid 400 sq feet Saltillo tile, changed my power steering belt, and just recently replaced my headliner by myself. I also love college football. I am generally outgoing. When walking into a place where I don't know anyone, I never have trouble striking up friendly conversations on my own... so if you find you are interested, let me know and we will take it from there and see what happens.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Shopping/Antiques

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Pets

I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

College

The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

Besides my kids? Dr. Pepper,steak, brussel sprouts, asparagus, avocado, cucumber, U2, Carrie Underwood, Led Zepplin,Beattles,Mozart,Adele, Law and Order, Criminal Minds, Bones romance novels and movies sweats, corsets, and ball gowns snuggling

For fun

with adults - see interests and add playing board games, dancing, and karoke with kids - playing board games and cards, putting together puzzles, arts and crafts, seeing museums, Six Flags, playing outside, movie night...

Last read

I'm in the middle of a seven book series about Highlanders. I'm also reading about databases...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'9" (205cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I used to teach high school physics, chemistry, and later math. Now I work with teachers and their use of technology.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
One set of grandparents are Mexican and the other are German. It makes an interesting mix!
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral