Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

N

63 year old man | Philadelphia, PA, USA | Seeking women 40-52 within 400 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hi, there. I'm a creative, positive man with...

In his own words

Hi, there. I'm a creative, positive man with much to share. By nature, I'm even-keeled, emotionally supportive, with a keen observant eye and humor, and with a built-in optimism that amuses even life-long friends and co-workers. I'm a favorite uncle and a good friend. I've been in long, deep relationships - and would like to be again. I started off studying and getting a degree in Anthropology - but some way that seemed to make perfect sense at the time, went to medical school and trained (then practiced for a while) as a pediatrician - with particular interests in adolescent medicine and behavioral health. I've morphed along the way into founding/leading a nonprofit group of physicians, media developers, and educators who develop some really amazing communication projects (about which I'll tell you if you're really interested). Most of the time, I love what I'm doing and am really grateful where I've landed. I hope to share my journey with someone with her own passion I can share and appreciate. We (more hope) will enjoy cooking collaboratively and traveling the world (my latest trips: Cuba and Iceland. Hope to go to Argentina soon) I appreciate the visual arts, swimming, biking, and laughing (often at myself). I have a beautiful historic, and recently updated home that I'd love to share - full of randomly collected art, sculpture, and interesting objects. I hope to find a smart, creative, positive, and open-hearted woman interested in exploring our neighborhoods, country, world, and ourselves together. There is a lot to see and experience - and it will be more fun to do it together. BTW, despite the shot of me with a beard, I'm almost always clean-shaven.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Dogs, Horses

I've had dogs as I grew up - and really enjoy canine companionship.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Almost any new restaurant (hold the cilantro). For vacation: Paris, west coast, northern MI (family there), Nantucket, VT, my garden. Ideal vacation: a room with ocean and jungle views from the large veranda of a treetop suite.

College

Columbia University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Junk stores, isolated streams, world music, visiting friends across country. Was just in Cuba (amazing, crumbling place) - and looking to go to Argentina, hopefully as a duo. My favorite annual indulgence is attending the TED conferences.

For fun

I'm easily amused. I enjoy exploring cities, hiking in the wood, shopping at farmers markets, making dinner with friends. Also traveling, bike riding, and simply having a (de-caf) coffee and people watching.

Last read

The New York Times, the recent HBR, How Eskimos Keep Their Babies Warm



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Physician turned media producer/executive. More on that when we talk/meet.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Doesn't much matter. I like mixes.
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Not ritualistic, but appreciative.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I've had a grab bag of experiences - worked in a Navajo health center, studied briefly in the Netherlands, was an aide de camp to Margaret Mead, spent a summer as an ice cream truck driver (but tended to give away ice cream to urchins with pennies).