Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

liveaslove3

45 year old woman | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking men 43-52 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Update: No winks or likes...there is more to...

In her own words

Update: No winks or likes...there is more to me than the pictures in my profile. Live as Love"- three simple yet powerful words keep me grounded. Love to love-both life and people. Spending time with the elderly, mentally challenged and children bring me great joy-will not pass them by without sharing a smile. The elderly remind me I can survive the tough times, mentally challenged remind me to never take anything for granted, and children remind me to love unconditionally. I see everything in life as a blessing- asking “why not” instead of “why” will lead you to the right answer. I'm passionate about reading because I love to learn. To me it's not Live as if you're going to die tomorrow but Learn as if you're going to live forever. Whether it’s sitting in field of wildflowers or rafting down the rapids, nature nourishes my soul. Camping, hiking, skiing-anything outdoors and by water is a plus! Enjoy watching sports but rather play-even a good game of chess can be fun! * I'm fit but still have curves * I won’t drag you shopping—that’s what girlfriends are for * I'm quirky * I'm never bored * I like sports and not just to impress you * I am kind * I can drive a stick shift * I'm a beer snob but I don't expect you to be one * I'm a sucker for geeky guys * I'm an INFP - introvert doesn't = anti social * I love board games, puzzles, and laser tag! * I can function in any function * I don’t have stuffed animals on my bed, except when my pup wants to play * I can get ready in 15 minutes, but prefer 30 * I can recite the alphabet backwards * I can tie a cherry stem into a knot with my tongue * I love war movies * I prefer mountains over the beach * I don't follow the crowd * I can pitch a tent * I'm MsGyver * I love learning something new * I can carry my own backpack * I can't carry a tune * High heels or hiking boots—wear them both with ease * Paying it forward should not be a second thought * And if you’re mine—I’ll always have your back Love children and everything about them. So if you have kids, that's wonderful, I welcome the idea of dating a dad. What brought me to DC: My 5-week vacation in Germany in 97 prompted me to quit my job in Portland, OR and pack my bags to begin a new chapter in my life-knowing only "ein Bier bitte!". After 3 wonderful years, decided to make my way back home. On my trek back to Portland I stopped off in DC and have been here ever since. I always follow my heart and something inside me said "there is more here for you to learn." I still own palace in Portland so bonus points if you love the Pacific NW.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Dogs, Fish

I like Birds, Cats, Exotic Pets, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Other, Reptiles

Adopted a wonderful Border Collie mix 4 yrs ago...super smart and super sweet. And my new hobby...fish! Started with a 30 gallon aquarium a few months ago and just got a 55 gallon.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Pubs in Germany, French cafes, Tuscan castles, slopes on the Alps, Columbia Gorge, Powells bookstore, dive bars, wineries, a good stout, OLD bookstores, friends’ backyards, where I'm standing

Favorite things

Puppy kisses, tulips, playing in the rain, kissing, standing under waterfalls, children laughing, bubble baths, windy days, random acts of kindness, carrots, history, spotting satellites, smell of peaches, the color red

For fun

love...camping along the river, country drives, reading til the wee hours, long bike rides, DIY projects, making others laugh, petting every dog I greet

Last read

In Retrospect, The Prophet (Kahlil Gibran), Samurai William, Scientific American, Ghost Soldiers,Russian in 10 mins a day, Unbroken.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Was a programmer for MANY years (15) JCL, COBOL--dates me :) worked for a non-profit and now found my home working for a family owned commercial real estate/investment company
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Cajun Asian--made in Japan but born in New Orleans. Half Japanese, half mutt :)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Enlighten me
Languages: English, German English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference