
LexyKate

32 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 28-38 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'1" (154cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
I'll tell you later
Drink:
Social Drinker
Find my direction magnetically

In her own words

Born and raised on Long Island , bachelor's near Boston, Americorps and other odds and ends in CO, master's in NYC, and now I have the coolest job ever in the wonderful world of international volunteering. Seriously, I love my job and never in a million years thought that I would find a job that let's me pay the bills and get to volunteer all over the world. It blows my mind. I love to travel and try to push myself to find new adventures that are out of my comfort zone. I don't feel like I've ever gotten home from a "scary" trip without feeling completely amazed and everything that's out there, even if things don't always go as plan (because they rarely do). I just returned from a couple of weeks in West Africa (remind me to tell you the story about my visit to the bonesetter) and am thinking about planning my very first (truly) solo adventure to Berlin this spring. That's not to say that roadtripping and domestic adventures go on the "less than" list. Some of my favs include the Black Hills, southern AK, and Telluride CO. Dumplings are, without question, the most delicious food ever (total FACT) Love being in the BK, but I feel the most like myself when I'm playing outside ... Mts, lakes, etc. I started playing the banjo too late in life to ever get good, but that doesn't stop me from tormenting all of those who are drunk enough to listen I climb rocks If you're .... Honest, adventurous, positive, and I have to say it ... can make me pee from laughing so hard, chances are, we'll get along just fine. You've EVER considered (even if it was for a fleeting moment) that it would be cool to work a season at McMurdo station. You get super happy any time you hear "Our House" by CSNY http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fnHPVGjDb-w (you're welcome) Oh, also, if you listen to the Big Broadcast on WFUV or Mudd Up on FMU and we happen to grab a drink together, remind me that I owe you a hi-five.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Dogs

Someday, I will own a dog (a very scruffy one) and name him Butter.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite things

TV - Bob's Burgers, Parks and Rec, Arrested Development, Home Movies, Breaking Bad, Happy Endings, Veep, Game of Thrones, Workaholics, Freaks and Geeks, Twilight Zone Music - Neil Young, Belle and Sebastian, Chet Faker, 90's hip hop (aw yeah)

For fun

A drink, a bite, or a climb with buddies, solid and frequent dance parties. Hiking, camping, kayaking, scouring the internets for cheap flights to awesome places, and really anything that involves being outside!

Last read

I'll throw a few favorites up here rather than a recent ... The Book Thief, Lamb, A Fine Balance, Oryx and Crake, Testament of Gideon Mack, Time and Again, Middlesex



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
Writing and digital marketing for a nonprofit that sends people to international travel destinations. I love my job.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish Atheist, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral