Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

JKL51975

39 year old woman | Highlands Ranch, CO, USA | Seeking men 39-48 within 30 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (3)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm not where I have been... I'm not where I am going... but I'm on my way...

In her own words

hi! I am an active and busy high school biology teacher, and I'm the luckiest mom in the world! I have three beautiful children (two daughters who are 11 and 7, and a son who is 5). I am open to trying new things, however, with three young children, being spontaneous often takes on a slightly different meaning... I'm also extremely organized and probably more comfortable when I have a plan... is that a strength or something to work on?! :-) I love to travel. Some of my greatest experiences include my research in South Africa and exploring Hawaii, Australia, New Zealand, and Italy. I hope to someday visit Alaska, Costa Rica, Morocco, and Dubai... perhaps you'd like to join me! I enjoy a very active lifestyle... running, hiking, biking, swimming, golfing, snowshoeing, etc. I also like to cook and entertain... formal dinners and holiday gatherings as well as more casual events like drinks and appetizers or back yard barbeques. I try to eat as healthy as possible as often as possible, although I love to try new foods and new restaurants, and I always have dessert- in fact, I try to laugh and eat chocolate every single day! I am looking for an active, energetic, and positive man who is honest and sincere. I respect people who are driven to be successful both professionally and personally. I hope to find someone who already enjoys some of the same things as me, but who is also eager and willing to try new things, and teach me a few things along the way, too! I want to be with someone who thinks, "Wow - I can't believe I get to be with her!" (and someone who makes me think, "Wow - I can't believe I get to be with him!") Most people say I smile and laugh easily... and often... One of the things I always try to do is to make sure people feel good about themselves when they are with me. I think people are drawn to those who are positive and affirming, and I want to be that kind of person! Basically, I'm just a normal girl looking for a normal guy. I am generous and kind, and although I may not be quick to commit, when I do I am fiercely loyal. I am not in a huge rush, but when I find the right person, I would love to spend the rest of my life with him- and you don't have to be perfect (and please don't expect me to be perfect either because I'm definitely not)! I have a friendly and cooperative relationship with my former husband. He takes full financial responsibility for his children without question or hesitation. We communicate almost daily and attend their lessons, practices, games, school functions and events, etc. together, so I am not looking for a dad or a benefactor for my children. I will add, however, that if you cannot see yourself eventually being part of a family with children, I am not the woman for you. I am very open to being with someone who has children, but I do not anticipate introducing anyone to my children until the relationship is very well established. I am also very traditional (old-fashioned?) and I am not looking for casual hook-ups or anything like that. I believe happiness is a choice you make every single day! I have a great life, and I am looking for someone to share it with. Internet dating is just about the last thing I ever thought I would be doing in my life, and to be honest I'm not really sure how I feel about it. I mean, we can all say whatever we want online, but when it comes to people and relationships, I feel like you really have to just hang out with people... look them in the eye, and get a sense for who they are and what they're all about... so, even though I am not sure about all of this, I am encouraged by the thought that I only have to be right once! :-) so, if any of this sounds interesting to you, I'd love to hear from you, and either way, I wish you the best of luck with your search!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a black lab/Chesapeake Bay Retriever mix who believes he is my fourth child!

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

back country trails, mountains, or any place with a great patio... anywhere I've never been...

College

Creighton University, Omaha, NE

Favorite things

live music (almost any kind) - I love country music, and I often dance and sing out loud (please note: that does not mean I am good at either one!)

For fun

running, hiking, camping, traveling, cooking, restaurants, movies... my kids... trying new things... I have learned, however, that the activity is not nearly as important as the company! I'll try (almost) anything once (or twice - to make sure)...

Last read

Proof of Heaven by Eben Alexander and... Fancy Nancy... Curious George... Thomas the Train... :-)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
high school biology teacher
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (3) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Family is extremely important to me... I'm 100% Italian, and I have a big, loud, crazy, loving, Italian Catholic family - so I'm an expert on eating and guilt! ha! :-)
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic
practicing Catholic
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.S. Biology (Creighton University, Omaha, NE) Master of Arts in Curriculum and Instruction (Colorado Christian University)