
Loxias

40 year old man | Studio City, CA, USA | Seeking women 29-37 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'd love to find some beautiful, funny,...

In his own words

I'd love to find some beautiful, funny, intelligent, thoughtful, introspective, witty, creative woman to take that leap in life with, buuuuuuuuuut..... the internet is its own cold world. At the very least, I wouldn't mind more friends, even if there's no spark! Life is very good and has been for some time. I'm extremely happy with where I am at this point, with the successes I've had, and I'm diggin' who I am and the friends I've chosen to surround myself with. With experience comes age..... I enjoy off-roading in my pickup, riding my cafe racer, driving my shelter kitty insane, sipping whiskey, writing, being by the beach, plucking at my guitar and a few other things. I'm from Boston and love my hometown teams. :D I'm also an ocean and mountain boy, so outdoorsy things like camping, hiking and just "being" in nature are where my mind bends. I can be very spontaneous, and eschew too much planning in my personal life since my job demands precise planning. One day, I'll be getting a dog... a large dog.... What I'm looking for is that heart-fluttering spark you only get in person, but what I can ask for on here is: Would love a woman who loves being a woman! Sure, a beer when in jeans while watching some football, definitely, but someone who loves wearing a sun dress or two (maybe at the same time, no worries, whatever you like). A woman who has her life in order: she knows who she is, what makes her tick, where she wants to go in life both personally and professionally, and doesn't need drama to get anything accomplished. Mistakes are made and plans are changed, but it's not something dwelled upon after the lesson has been learned. She's an animal lover who doesn't put emphasis on money beyond it being a means for allowing her to do as she wants. What you've done in life is much more important to me than who you know or what label you wear (my L.A. disclaimer). :D Look, when it comes down to it, I'd really love someone to laugh with for a long while. I don't care if I get the full package I've requested on here - no one I know has it, even in the most successful relationships, but to live life as an adventure with someone I can smile and laugh with, with a family of our own, would be something I'd call extremely successful. Anyway, my pics are current. Good luck with your search!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses

I used to own three ferrets and two cats. Grew up w/ dogs, horses, birds, rabbits, and everything else. Oddly, I respect animals a bit more than humans. I've adopted an incredible tabby cat who cracks me up! Point is, I love animals.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Aitutaki, Mossel Bai (SA), London, Botswana (I love Africa), Big Sur, Buzzards Bay, etc When in town? Venice Beach is my favorite, although Santa Monica gets a lot of my time. Ocean and mountains, ladies.....

College

Chapman University, Orange, CA

Favorite things

Blues music is my current obsession, but anything beside heavy metal is awesome. Traveling, writing, whittling, using my hands in some way to create things (I want to be a mechanic & carpenter in retirement!). Just finished House of Cards.... wow....

For fun

Camping, photography, learning the guitar, writing, dreaming, riding my motorcycle, talking nonsense, laughing, and a few other things.

Last read

Just finished The Deep Blue Good-by. Recently: Into the Wild, The Dude and the Zen Master, Catching the Big Fish…, The Alchemist (for the umpteenth time). Thinking Unbroken is next. Time/Money/Men's Health/Psychology Today are stalwart magazines.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I tell stories for a living, and have been fortunate having companies pay me to travel the world, as well as gain silly experiences which my grandkids are going to be sick of hearing one day.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
1/2 Italian, a bit Latvian/British/Irish. My Italian side shows most, but it's funny that a lot of the darker cultures believe I'm one of them depending on what part of town I'm in. In Boston? I'm straight-up Italian.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I'm Buddhist more than anything. I respect all religions until those thoughts are pushed onto others.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Some college Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
HS on the East Coast, college in Orange County, CA. I've been a private school project since 6th grade. Thankfully I get to travel so much that I'm constantly able to learn from the people I meet and the places I travel. And reading.... mmmMMMmmm