
Ms_Amazon_Queen

36 year old woman | Weehawken, NJ, USA | Seeking men 30-45 within 20 miles of Union City, NJ

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 22

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
One of the coolest chicks you're ever gonna meet...

In her own words

Someone recently asked me my favorite color and why; my reply was blue because its deep and cool. Apparently, that's subconsciously how I feel about myself..... or maybe I had too many bellinis that day at the bar and have royally screwed that story up... Anywho, I really do believe that I am one of the cool ones. I like being drama-free and easy-going as much as possible (with the warning that I do tend to let work stress me out every once in a while). I am just as comfortable in a club as I am in a museum as I am at a sporting event. I am serious and driven at work but I can also be a clown (see picture of coworker's mouse in jello- no idea who did that). To give you a little more insight, the best pick up line i've ever received wasn't even a pick-up line; it was just a compliment (DO steal this!): "if I may borrow a line: sweat pants, hair tied, chill in' with no make-up on; that's when you're the prettiest, I hope that you don't take it wrong." Every girl wants to feel pretty to someone, even us un-photogenic ones. I'm happy to say, I'm cuter in person. =) People sometimes ask me what I`m looking for, so here it is: 1. I prefer Clark Kent to Superman (there's a special place in my heart for geeks and I just finished my executive MBA so if you know statistics and accounting, where were you 20 months ago?) 2. Funny (having someone around who can make you laugh is one of those truly undervalued assets) 3. Quiet confidence- I`m not a loud person and I don`t grativate towards loud people 4. Ambitious- have REALISTIC goals and work to reach them every day 5. Sensual more than Sexual, and definitely not downright raunchy 6. Fit- isn't the double standard something wonderful?!? But really, i'm a work in progress.... 7. Now, on to the race thing. Let's just say that I grew up in the military and have met a lot of different people of a lot of differnt races and am therefore attracted to a lot of diffrent people of a lot of different races; please be comfortable with mine. I don't want to be anyone's fetish or experiment, so if your profile says you're ONLY looking for black women or, alternatively, are looking for everyone other than a black woman, I won't be interested.

Her interests

Cooking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Dancing, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Dogs

I have a minature Yorkie... Do not be fooled, he's feisty! But I love big dogs and grew up with Rotties.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I like hanging out at different brunch spots with the girls or finding little mom and pop shops on dates. I'm becoming a wine bar fan, particularly the ones that have cheese (try Casellula or Ardesia). The bar at Negril Village.

College

Dartmouth College, Hanover, NH

Favorite things

Breaking Bad, Homeland, and Game of Thrones.. Traveling to a new spot- finally made my way to Brazil, Thailand and Cambodia but still need to see India/Australia/China! Family (frequently but for limited periods of time). Trips to the spa.

For fun

All of the regular stuff that people do, movies, traveling, shopping, etc.... I think a better question would be "What do you NOT do for fun?" Those "nots" would include anything with snakes, scary movies or beets.

Last read

If it's not for business school, i'm not reading it… catch me after May 2014



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
No, not Carribbean, no, not mixed... just your average southern mutt.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Was a double major in undergrad: econ and gov't.. thought I wanted to be a lawyer... but decided I wanted to go back for my MBA, which i finished earlier this year