
BenQuixote76

38 year old man | Cary, NC, USA | Seeking women 30-42 within 100 miles of Raleigh, NC

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Like a twig on the shoulders of a mighty stream

In his own words

I love living in the world of tomorrow! I believe in holding the door open for the people behind me, even if I have to wait a few seconds for them to get there. When I make the bed, I don’t tuck the sheets in. If bugs crawl into my home, I pick them up and put them back outside. Whole milk just tastes better. There is nothing common about sense. I prefer vichysoisse to gazpacho. Going skydiving does not cure one’s fear of heights. According to Myers-Briggs, my personality is INTJ. Proof that I am not just a number. I can be letters, too. My time is not measured in dollars and cents, but rather, it is a gift that I cherish. I admire anyone who is their own person; self sufficient, independent , free thinking, and free wheeling. Failure IS an option. It is the effect of taking risks. It is how we have learned, and grown into who we are. It is not an excuse to stop taking risks.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

When I am traveling, you can find me visiting family here in North Carolina and the Virginia mountains, or in the south of France or Monaco. If I am not at home, you can find me at Bond Park, at a friend's house, or downtown living it up.

College

North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC

Favorite things

I tend to prefer small indie films to summer blockbusters, but everything has its place. I watch a wide array of TV shows, but I always look forward to Sunday nights so I can watch The Walking Dead. My taste in music is eclectic,

Last read

I have always enjoyed reading Steinbeck. I subscribe to Time and Entertainment Weekly. The last book I read was 'No Easy Day" by Mark Owen & Kevin Maurer.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I am currently self-employed as a landlord. I am a retired chef with 15 years of professional cooking experience. I am a volunteer dog foster and trainer. I am currently back at school pursuing a degree in engineering.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My father is American and my mother was French/Monegasque.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I believe in something, but I don't feel like it has to be defined. I like the ideas of karmic balance, good will towards mankind, not measuring wealth by possessions, the constant pursuit of happiness, blind justice, and the Force.
Languages: English, French, Spanish No preference
Education: Associates degree No preference
I have a degree in culinary arts, and I am currently pursuing a degree in engineering.