
TessFolsom

56 year old woman | Folsom, CA, USA | Seeking men 47-57 within 75 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
If I had my life to live over again, next time I would find you sooner so that I could love you longer.

In her own words

Glad you took a peek ! But if you don't have a picture I won't respond. Physical attraction is a must! I guess you could say I am the "girl next door" young at heart, respectful and caring with a gentle loving, playful, spontaneous spirit and I love to laugh. Never quick to anger. I love adventure, and am always looking for new and exciting activities, love to travel, go wine tasting, listen to music, dance, work out, ride mountain bikes, go horse back riding, motorcycle riding, kayaking, boating and scuba diving. Country Music is my favorite, Love George Strait, Allan Jackson Trace Adkins, to name a few, but I also like Blues, Jazz and Soft Rock and of course music from the 70's that I grew up with. I love to dance the country swing, two step, nightclub two step, line dance, couples dances, west coast swing, waltz and cha cha. My ideal partner would be one who likes to dance or someone not opposed to taking lessons. It is so much fun, and it's great exercise. I am not a perfect dancer, I still have a lot to learn. It's all about having fun!! I do work as hard as I play! I own and operate my own business, and work hard for what I have. I am not spoiled or selfish.. I've been a entrepreneur most of my life. Very challenging at times, but it is worth it and very rewarding. I am also content just relaxing watching a good movie together on the couch, cuddling with some popcorn or spending time together just talking and catching up over a homemade meal with candlelight and a glass of wine. Here's what I appreciate in a man: Someone who's intelligent, established, creative, affectionate, funny, easy-going and proud but not arrogant.. One who is adventurous and loves to experience new things as much as I do. Someone who can teach me new things as well and is a good communicator...I think communication is the key to a great relationship, Good or Bad it is better to be open. I believe honesty and trust is a must!. He is a lover of family, friends and the outdoors. takes care of himself and is healthy. He is man who believes in himself, is confident, treats others with respect and does not judge. One who knows how to treat a lady and believes in chivalry. I love doors opened for me, having my bags held by him, holding hands, kissing, flowers, chocolate and love letters. That's real romance for me! Last but not least, I am looking for a man that would be my better half, make me feel safe and secure. Preferably right in his arms! I truly am happy by myself, but I know It could be even better if I had someone to love and cherish to share my world with. I am not in a quick rush to settle, but when I feel it's right I will enjoy all the steps along the way! I am open minded and learn from everyone I meet, but it would be great if I found the my best friend and the love of my life! I feel love is the most important thing in this life, and in the end all our possessions, and our positions in life really don't matter. What occupies our mind and heart is who how we have loved, and who has loved us. I believe in faith, hope and love but the greatest of these is LOVE! But Faith and Hope might help with this dating site!! Good luck to us all :) Thanks for your time! ~Tess~ One of my favorite Quotes: The most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or even touched, they must be felt with the heart Helen Keller.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Dogs

She is a Carin Terrier 11 yrs old

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Scuba Diving destinations I've been to: Hawaii, Cozumel, Belize, San Pedro. Places I've been to: Mexico, Florida, Cape Cod, Nantucket Island, Italy, Lake Como, Milan, Florence Bucket List: Spain, France, Ireland, England, Australia, Brazil etc.

College

American River College, Sacramento, CA

Favorite things

An unexpected kiss, holding hands Flowers, love letters, poems Snuggling and feeling safe Giving and getting a massage A romantic get-away weekend Sleeping outside under the stars Sipping wine and dreaming of our future together

For fun

Taking a ride on the back-roads, with the top down, or on a motorcycle, stopping along the way to take pictures, picnic by the river or lake, shopping and eating at local restaurants, swap meets, antique fairs, farmers markets, classic car shows.

Last read

Health and Wellness magazines, work related material. A great love story, Note Book, Bridges of Madison County, The Shack, Voices of the Faithful Beth Moore. The Bible, and stories of inspiration.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 6'2" (187cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I am in Procurement, Contracting work with the State of California. . I purchase for Facility Planning, Construction Management CDCR Imate Ward Labor and DGS Property Management.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) No preference
Wants kids: No No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
My Dad was a first generation in America. My Grandpa was from Northern Spain, and Grandma from Southern Spain. Grew up with music, dance and Spanish Traditions, great Paella Parties and Homemade Wine! Mom is Irish, German.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I was raised Catholic, and decided to explore other faiths, I found the non denomination Christian Church to be so much more inviting. I ended up singing in the choir for 3 years up in Grass Valley.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Business Management, General Business, Accounting, Interior Design