
RunDC9876

32 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 28-38 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
So give me soft, soft static

In her own words

Like almost everyone else here, I'm fairly new in town and looking to meet new people. For the last few years I've been in an all-consuming stage in my career, and am enjoying having weekends off and a predictable schedule. Despite work, I've been able to travel a fair amount in the last few years - Europe, Africa, even a random trip to the Virgin Islands with a friend that we planned a whole day in advance. Thus past summer was able to go to Yosemite, which may be the most beautiful place in the world. I'm fortunate enough to have some great friends already in the area. As a natural extrovert, I tend to spend my free time with people - whether out to dinner with a group or a quick run with a friend. But I still enjoy a quiet evening at home. I'm also remarkably bad at movie quotes and identifying songs on the radio. I'm a fairly recent convert to running - you could say I'm a Couch to 5K success story. Now that I've discovered that I actually like it I can't stop. I've done a few races in the area and completed my second half marathon in December, and am already signed up for a third this spring. I was tricked into doing a sprint triathlon a few months ago on short notice and would like to actually train to do one well, which is going to require swimming lessons. Generally not so good at ball sports as I throw like a girl. (My older brother tried, he really did!!) I don't have a set "type" of person in mind, but looking to meet someone kind, intelligent, active and fun, who is as happy with his life right now as I am with mine. If there's no chemistry and we don't make each other laugh then it's never going to work. If any of that sounds like you then shoot me an email and lets meet up for coffee or a drink sometime.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs

I have a wonderful golden retriever nephew who lives on the West Coast.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Most recently, Yosemite. Paris and Florence. Portland, OR. Chicago. Kenya. London. Locally Eastern Market and H Street...so far.

Favorite things

Music: Will listen to almost anything. Food: Yes, please. I'm not picky enough to be a foodie. I believe that coffee is it's own food group. Colts Football.

For fun

Running, going out with friends, finding new craft beers in DC, cooking, Nats games, exploring new places.

Last read

Brief Encounters with Che Guevara: Stories by Ben Fountain.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
My faith is important to me and it's something I'd like to share with my partner
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral