
ChuckInSF82

32 year old man | Palo Alto, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-35

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Just moved to Palo Alto after a couple years...

In his own words

Just moved to Palo Alto after a couple years in San Diego. I came here to follow my career, but I love the area so it wasn't a hard choice. I work a lot and I am passionate about what I do. I have an amazing career that sends me around the world and let's me push my creativity to the edge. I could never imagine having a job that does not involve going to different countries getting to do what I do best. Now I'm just looking for the perfect girl to share this life with. I love traveling. I started when I was a kid, later joined the military to see the world, and I've never stopped since. I stayed in Italy for a summer once and picked up just enough Italian to insult 3 year old Italian children everywhere. I take pride in the fact that I have mastered subway/rail systems in cities all over the world. My crowning achievement to date is the Tokyo rail system. That mess is a good time. I think my friends would sum me up as an idealist. I try to see the potential good and not the obvious bad. I am an animal lover (how can you not be?). I used to do a lot of animal rescue, but because of my career that is getting more difficult to do. Helping others is important to me. Though I would do anything for my friends and family, I know that sometimes helping a complete stranger is just as important. Someone told me long ago that character is how you treat people who can do nothing for you. Laughing is essential. I make dumb jokes and witty jokes. I will laugh at something even if I am the only one in the room laughing, like when the guy hit the propeller falling off the ship in Titanic. Classic. Life is too short to take ourselves so seriously. Seriously. My other half... I won't sum up who I am looking for, that would take all the fun out of it. All I can say is that I would like to meet someone who can go from deep conversation to careless fun, and everything in between. Compassion is also very attractive to me. I want to be with a good person, funny and beautiful, inside and out. A sense of humor would help too, or I really will be the only one laughing in the room. Cheers!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Football, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I've fostered for the SPCA. I'm a dog person at heart, but I wound up getting tricked into keeping a crazy wildcat named Dexter who's now part of the home. He has a pelt instead of fur, so he doesn't make people sneeze.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere that gets me a new stamp in my passport or time to hang out with friends.

College

University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, AR

Favorite things

Music, new toys, Hoegaarden, home theater, my employee discount, cool new pub glasses, mario kart for wii, making music on garageband, a freshly detailed car, my airline and hotel status, demotivational posters, are you really still reading this??

For fun

Tennis, traveling, volunteering, grilling out, dinner parties, biking, flying, paintball.

Last read

Instructions for the Cook.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I work in technology. I get to travel the world doing some pretty cool stuff. You're welcome to come along sometime.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Swedish and Irish
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I was raised Catholic, but I'm fascinated by all things spiritual. It's about love and respect.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral