
match4ksj

35 year old woman | Brunswick, GA, USA | Seeking men 32-40 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I know what I want in a man and I'm really hoping he's here. I don't know if I'm good at this match thing but I'm going to do my best. LOL

In her own words

I'm a little selfish, impatient and insecure; at times I can be hard to handle. But if you can't handle me at my worst, you don't deserve me at my best!" - Marilyn Monroe Need I say anymore? haha Well here goes: I was born and raised here but finished high school in VA then off to college and I've been living life in several different states but the majority of those years - 9 - and most recent was spent in Chicago (downtown not the burbs). Why I moved back is a Looong story best told over several drinks. It took me some time to get settled and find a little peace here; people always comment about how it must have been "culture shock" moving back and I always think to myself it's more like a "lack of" culture shock. I miss the diversity of the city; walking out my apartment to get anything I need at any possible hour; music; museums and festivals galore; independently owned and original restaurants, bars, shopping, supermarkets, etc.!!!! Chicago is amazing - BUT, I'm learning to love it here too and after a previously bum effort at the match.com thing I'm trying again. I've found it impossible to meet men that I'm attracted to both physically and mentally. I know there must be a man out there that I click with. I've been single for way too long now and not only do I finally feel ready to put my heart back out there, I want to! I want a boyfriend that's my newest best friend. Someone to laugh with constantly that loves spending time with me. When I'm really into a guy I want to spend all the time in the world with him. My ideal man would be someone that shares many common interests with me and perhaps would be a business partner as well. I'm the kind of girl that likes to do EVERYTHING with the love of my life and share everything. I usually like to have my own space but I'm hoping to meet that person that makes every minute better just by being with me. I believe that life partners should always bring out the best in each other and that's exactly what I hope to offer and also what I hope to get back. My parents are still happily married and I KNOW my dad is the best husband a woman could ask for (not to mention the best dad :)) and therefore my standards are very high. Freud...I guess - even though I hate to admit it. haha. So, are you still reading this little pitch...???? WOW!! I've been a little scatter-brained so far. Well, that's just me. I'm quirky, sarcastic, funny and at times brutally honest; I'm incredibly loyal; I love to make people happy and I consider myself a very good friend. Friends wouldn't describe me as your typical girl - I'm not the sorority type, I'm a free thinker, I can take care of myself and I'd rather be trying to build something or getting dirty rather than shopping and getting pedicures.I'd like to find those same qualities in a smart and sexy man. I've realized a quality that is a big turn on for me is being passionate about your career. I respect that in a person and I HAVE to respect a man in order to be attracted to him. My philosophy on working is this: either work for your passion or work for money so you can afford to do the things you are passionate about. I'm super laid back, don't subscribe to the typical gossiping b.s. women love to be involved with and I'm unpretentious. I like to dress casual - jeans/shorts with a fashionable tshirt - but like to get a little more trendy when I'm bartending and love love love having an occasion to get really dressed up for but doesn't seem to happen very often around here. I need a guy who has some style and takes a little pride in his look but certainly not one that spends more time than a woman in front of the mirror. I love smart people. That does NOT mean degrees out the a$$, but someone who will make me look good at pub trivia and can challenge me at Scrabble. Being cheesy & loving to stay home while drinking wine w/ scrabble is a huge bonus. Do I get a prize for using all my words? Cheers

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I have Dogs, Fish, Other

I like Horses

My family is SO important to me. My 3 dogs & rabbit are known by all as "the girls". Mom says: "No wander you're still single!" HA. I'm a huge animal lover; I always have and always will have animals around me in life. That's a deal breaker!! :)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Unfortunately I haven't found many great places around here so I spend as much of my free time as possible in, on, or under the water. I love being at home with my dogs and in my yard on the hammock. I've traveled abroad to some really cool places.

Favorite things

One of my least favorite things would have to be filling out this profile. However, on with the question. I love my all my 4 legged children more than anything. I love loud music when I'm cleaning or cooking. I really love intelligent people..and....

For fun

Food, cook, eat out, try new restaurants, go diving, be out on the boat, my sea doo, or on your boat. I just like being on the water. I love diving and want as much underwater excitement as possible. I love music as long as it's not country.

Last read

Kitchen Confidential by Anthony Bourdain, all of Chelsea Handler's book, Snuff by Chuck Palahniuk. Saveur, Cooks Illustrated, Food & Wine, and Sport Diver magazines.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Labor / Construction, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a Jack (Jill rather) of all trades, I'm a cook, a bartender, an equine riding instructor, x-realtor, aspiring dive master and instructor and also hoping to own my own business in the future. I love to work and like to work passionately.
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / LDS, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I don't believe in organized religion nor do I believe all the fairy tales associated with such religions. We have evolved - it's a proven FACT!!! However, I firmly believe in the Golden Rule: do unto others as you would have them do unto you.
Languages: English English, French, Italian, Spanish
Education: I'll tell you later Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral