
AlbertaGirlinNYC

39 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 32-46 within 7 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Now this is happening.

In her own words

I am a transplanted Canadian, but have lived in NYC for 13 years now. Like all good canucks I'm hard-wired to love hockey. I also have a decidedly different side that enjoys things as diverse as checking out the galleries in chelsea, becoming temporarily obsessed with some recent topic I read multiple books on (could range from impact of technology on our brains to Teddy Roosevelt), as much sarcasm as you can dish out, and not knowing what tomorrow holds. Somewhat relatedly, I am as likely to enjoy a brunch or night with the girls as I am watching a game with the guys. Most people probably say some version of this, but I am a high energy, low maintenance person who is always up for something new, traveling, or some other adventure -- I've lived in Southeast Asia, climbed Mount Kilimanjaro, and competed in highland games in Scotland. Friends say they'd describe me as quick-witted, loyal, intellectually curious, spunky, generous and compassionate. Ideally you are someone who's life (and self) is in order. You are engaged in the world, passionate about something(s), interested in continuing to learn and don't take yourself too seriously. You are a sports fan and lead an active lifestyle. Importantly, you have the confidence to enjoy being challenged and are looking for a true partnership.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Dogs

Favorite hot spots

Patios, apres-ski, Paris, Canadian Rockies, Daddy-O, Morandi, Chelsea and west village

Favorite things

Happy hour; skiing; hockey; people-watching; great conversation; scotch; time with family; laughing; being challenged; a good wit; biographies; 30/60/90; photography

For fun

I lead an active lifestyle and value time outdoors. Although I'm not sure I would call myself a foodie, I appreciate eating well, trying new restaurants and drinking good wines. I'm very social and place a premium on time with friends/family

Last read

I read voraciously, mostly fiction and historical non-fiction. Check Grantland and Slate regularly, faithfully read NYmag and try to finish my New Yorkers. Read new James Salter, unexpectedly enjoyed Steve Jobs bio, now onto Infinite Jest...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree