Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

s_reading

29 year old man | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking women 24-33 within 25 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Once we were stardust, but more recently we were pizza.

In his own words

I moved here 6 years ago after college, cramming my things into a Corolla and driving with my dad from Missouri over three long days. My new place was down by the waterfront and I quickly learned that when I went to go running, heading north through the sculpture park tended to end with me stuffing my face with clam strips at Ivar’s when I made my way back south, whereas heading south tended to just be a trip to Ivar’s in particularly sweat wicking clothing. Fast forward eight months to moving in with a friend in Capitol Hill (whirrvvzz). He wanted to commission a fresco for the small dome in the ceiling; I dreamed of filling the balcony with flowers from all the mountainous regions of the world so I’d have a daily reminder of my plans for future vacations. I’m pretty sure we both thought each other’s idea was dumb, but you can see why we got along. Also he had a foosball table which helped. And a chess board, which didn’t help, because he was better and we were supposed to take turns at our convenience but sometimes I just wouldn’t move for days on the theory that you can’t be a sore loser if the game never ends. Ugh, I know. But I wasn’t the one leaving dishes in the sink, so maybe it was even? As my first foray into trying to grow anything, I searched online, ordered a small Himalayan blue poppy, and excitedly planted it when it arrived. The weather was just amazing: unseasonably sunny and not just warm but hot the entire week. So I got to go kayaking for the first time and drink margaritas in the sun, and life was generally wonderful. Wonderful for me at least, not really so great for a mountainous flower that doesn’t like heat. It died faster than my sister at Mario. Now of course, I didn’t want to admit that my plan had failed so quickly, especially from such an entirely foreseeable problem, so I continued to water the pot just in case turning brown and then kind of disintegrating was part of its expected growth. After a few weeks I actually started to see a few shoots coming up, followed by stalks and leaves, and the realization that this new plant wasn’t a poppy at all. The whole time I had an idea in my head about what I wanted, what would make me happy; this perfect blue poppy. And then when I wasn’t looking for it or expecting it, this totally different thing appeared in my life, and it wasn’t what I thought I wanted but with work and care it grew and became stronger. And maybe that’s a metaphor for how love is. I hope not though, because I threw the weed out and ordered another poppy. I hope you weren’t rooting for me to give up my dream so easily, that’s really cynical. I think we at least have a vague idea of what we like. For me: Smart people. People that get excited about things, even little things. Motivated, active people. People that don’t just sense humor but occasionally create it or at least fail spectacularly trying. Maybe you’re the poppy I dreamed of, is how I would end this if I had no self-respect. So here's another sentence instead.

His interests

Camping , Dining out , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Many Saturdays were lost due to Rock Box staying open until 4 am.

College

Duke University, Durham, NC

Favorite things

I really like electronic-y soul music - e.g. Jamie Lidell, Dawn Richard, Jessie Ware, etc.

Last read

Bossypants. I read the kindle edition. On the last page it had an ad for the audiobook that had all the critics saying that was the real version because you got to hear Tina Fey's inflections instead of reading it in your own stupid voice. Oops.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'7" (109cms) to 8'8" (264cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a software developer. I love getting to work with lots of smart people.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral