
Myownselah

31 year old woman | Jacksonville, FL, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Yesterday is history, tomorrow is a mystery and today is a gift that's why it's called "present

In her own words

I love life! I have a great family and amazing friends, who are very important to me. I am loyal, honest, motivated and I love to laugh!!! Life is too short to be unhappy. I can be happy alone but would love to have someone to share my life with. I'm looking to find my equal... I'm a Christian. I am not one to judge, nor do I allow others to place judgement upon me. I believe a heathy relationship should be one that shares the same spiritual beliefs. I am still looking for a home Church in Jax, so if you have any suggestions please share. Oh... And not everyone is "laid back" and/ or "easygoing" ... It's just not probable. For Fun... Here are some of my "bucket list" MUSTS: ~Learn to drive (is that what it's called) a motorcycle ~skydiving ~ visit at least 4 continents ~ learn to rock climb and then climb somewhere beautiful ~ do something I shouldn't physically be able to do like dunk a basketball (I'm 5'2....Well..5'6" with heels :D ) ~ have a box at the Kentucky Derby (born and raised in Louisville, I've never been able to do that) A few things you should know: Why have I never been married? Because I don't believe in divorce. I moved to Jacksonville from Indiana a year ago. I took a risk, a chance, much like online dating...I left a 60k/ yr job to explore my options, go back to school and to hopefully make a better life for me and my son. I'm not afraid of change or of taking chances. Life is what you make of it. I don't do regret. Ever. Everything happens for a reason. I sternly believe life is all about making choices sometimes they pan out sometimes not so much. I take the lessons from these mishaps and move on. Honesty and trust are the two most important aspects of a relationship. I believe the omission of the the truth is the same thing as a lie and I am not a fan of secrets that don't come wrapped with a bow. I love to cook. I like keeping house and having someone to take care of. Only, I'd like to get as good as I give. Music is among my favorite things... I can find a song to match every mood or situation. I love all genres with the exception of country... I can't force myself to listen to it... If rather lay down in traffic. is there anything else you'd like to know?

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Extremely new to the area, haven't ventured out much yet ;)

Favorite things

My 12 year old son: he's fun and intelligent-a complete individual :D he's a great kid. I love movies, music, friends and family. I've never been very athletic, but I am trying some new things like running, biking and am looking into rock climbing.

For fun

I'll like anything that can be done with a good companion. My experiences are limited due to lack of opportunity not ability or desire. I enjoy different things like bungee jumping, COASTERS, movies, live music, sporting events and theater.

Last read

Pride and Prejudice~ I try to read a classic every year.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
On my father's side my grandfather is Hawaiian and my grandmother is Spaniard. On my mother's side there is majority of Irish and a smattering of Native American although I am not sure of the specifics, One more thing for me to discover :)
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Associates degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I am in Florida to finish my bachelor's degree possibly to work my way into a Master's program. Being a young mother put my education on pause for a little bit; I am back at it and very motivated!