Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Schaumburg, IL, USA | Seeking women 34-45 within 30 miles of Hoffman Estates, IL

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Searching for a woman who is amazing,...

In his own words

Searching for a woman who is amazing, inspiring, vibrant, and happy with who she is! I know you're out there. You're not settling, I'm not settling -- so let's not settle together! [wait... that didn't come out right...] Good things: simplicity, honesty, communication, harmony, chemistry. Bad things: drama, jealousy, insecurity. I'm loyal, active, educated, drug- and drama- free, a lover of learning and spirited conversation. I grew up near Green Bay but moved to Lincoln Park while going to school before moving out to the suburbs. Love Chicago but hate that traffic! [If I were a Twitt, I'd start a #LeaveDemRoadsAlone! campaign calling for a one-year moratorium on ALL road construction in the greater Chicagoland area..] I work-out regularly and am looking for someone who enjoys keeping fit. I enjoy pizza or burgers on Saturday after the LONG run [10-12 miles], but the rest of the week is clean. QUICK PICKS: -I was a journalist and radio/tv broadcaster in my Navy days. -I’m NEVER bored. I'm interested in everything and love finding new things to learn. -I feel good if I can follow everything in a Dennis Miller Rant. -I think Chunky Monkey is the best. -I do not text, twitt, weblog, or 'TheFacebook'. I'm old school: living this life 'live'! -In re: the film "This Is 40" ... for those who have always wondered: Yes, it IS possible to "walk out" on a movie you’re watching on HBO. -I am as uncomfortable in jeans and a t-shirt as I am in a suit, but decorum dictates I wear *something* [damn you, decorum!]. -I'm wary of profiles that include the phrases 'partner in crime' and/or 'soulmate'; it makes me think of Luke Perry and Ashley Judd in "Normal Life". I’m also not a fan of 'work hard/play hard', but at least there’s nothing sociopathic about it. -I am working on my sarcasm issues, but in my defense I believe its not really 'sarcasm' if it really is 'true'. -My time on Match seems to prove Freud was right when he said women tend to fall into two categories: those whose favorite film is "The Notebook", and those who prefer "The Shawshank Redemption". [Relevant BBT quote -- Bernadette: "You mean we’re going to spend all night staring at the screen, waiting for something to happen?" Howard: "Well, I did it with you when we rented 'The Notebook'."] -I apologize for not having all the MANdatory photos. I am still searching for: a shirtless "flex pose"; me triumphantly holding a largemouth bass; a selfie in a toothpaste-spackled mirror; and a glamour shot on the hood of my IROC. Please bear with me. -Confession: If the Cosmo is sitting there, I ALWAYS take the quiz --how else will I know if I’m 'Good-Girl Hot' or 'Bad-Girl Hot'? [for the record: I was 'Good-Girl' Hot, but that’s OK .. everyone knows 'Good Girl' Hot is the new 'Bad Girl' Hot] -11/22 LONG Run: Lyons-Stickney-Riverside -- a little rain, but much warmer -UP NEXT: my annual Thanksgiving Day trek to FREEPORT *full disclosure: I am over 40 but dropped my 'published age' below that because I'm getting WAY too many hits from the over-50 crowd [and a friend told me that many people limit their searches to "under 40", so how else do you stay relevant?]

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts

Sports & exercise

Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats

“I love cats! They’re the epitome of indifference!” -Amy Farrah Fowler -“I tried giving them all names but its pointless: a cat won’t come no matter what you call it.” -Father Trevant [Anthony Hopkins] in 'The Rite'

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Ireland [got Skellig Michael on my 'must visit before you die' list]... Japan... Utah.. Lake Geneva [Wisconsin, not Switzerland, although that's probably pretty sweet, too....]


University of Illinois at Chicago, Chicago, IL

Favorite things

Springsteen, pre-Achtung U2, Guns N' Roses, Earl Thomas Conley, BoDeans, Bang!-era Neil Diamond, J.S. Bach. Chicago architecture. House M.D. Jeopardy! Aeschylus. 'The Lake House'. State Quarters [why can't I spend them??? I must have $500 worth...]

For fun

guitar; tennis; writing [fiction, poetry]; running; movie quotes; P90-X, Insanity!, UFC workouts; learning languages; all things trivia

Last read

Leviathan! The Story of Whaling in America; Special Topics In Calamity Physics; ‘House' and Philosophy; Thus Spake Zarathustra; Godel's Proof; Not Taco Bell Material; The Thesmophoriazusae; Much Ado About Nothing; Masterpieces of The Louvre; Genome



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
As I understand it, my mom’s side is French-Canadian and my dad’s side is from Finland. So yeah, basically... ‘White’
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I’m probably more ‘agnostic’ but too many people confuse that with atheism [and I don’t believe in atheism]
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Philosophy major: "...each of us is half of a human being ... each of us looking for his own matching half." -from Aristophanes' speech in Plato’s "Symposium" [191c-d]..