Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

veron23us

31 year old man | Bellevue, WA, USA | Seeking women 25-32 within 38 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
The Robert Glasper Experiment

In his own words

When I moved to Seattle/Bellevue in late 2012, I felt it was going to be a pretty short stay and then I would pack my bags and head back to Maryland. Fast forward to 2015 and Seattle/Bellevue is home for me for the foreseeable future. I initially had difficulties settling in the city; I had no friends, no social support and the sky was gloomy most of the time. Despite all that, I persevered and stuck with it and now I truly feel I have made some really good friends (and both are Seattle natives which is shocking, right?) and enjoy living here (not a 12 though). I’m still working on getting a NorthFace or REI jacket though. I grew up in a military home but I’m nothing like what you would expect. I have a sense of humor that spans dry wit to full blown sarcasm. When I’m with my friends, the conversations are usually full of witty banter and dank memes. I have never been accused of not being able to spark and/or hold a good conversation. I’m very passionate about people especially when it comes to being of service to people in different life circumstances. I volunteer with an organization that serves LGBTQ youth in Seattle and a different organization that provides meals to homeless and/or low-income individuals and families. In a city with so much wealth, it often shocks me to see so much need. We all know home is where the heart is and that brings me to why I am on Match. This is going to be home for me and I want to share my time, humor, passions, interests, and travels with someone who I care about on a deeper level. I want to meet a thoughtful woman who has: a sense of humor, a keen intellect, a desire to be physically fit/strong. A woman who shares an interest: in helping people, being outdoors, and traveling. Let’s see how this goes.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Soccer, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

For my 30th birthday, I partied with a bunch of Parisians in Bar La Vue in the Hyatt overlooking the Eiffel tower. Crazy expensive drinks but the views and the atmosphere was well worth it.

College

Howard University, Washington, DC

Favorite things

I enjoy taking road trips every chance I get. When the opportunity presents itself, I pack a quick grab bag and then get in my car and drive off. Favorite recent destinations are Portland and Vancouver. Planning a San Francisco drive for the summer.

For fun

I spend a significant amount of my free time in the gym powerlifting or boxing. Also, I really like to dance. I will seek out a place with good music and a decent dancefloor and literally dance for hours.

Last read

"This Town" by Mark Leibovich which details some of the excesses of the political class in DC. DC was home for me so I got to see the political class up close and personal. I was still surprised by some of the things in the book.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I was born outside the US so I have an accent. That said, I like women. All women. I am fully aware of the biases in our beauty standards but I believe in and see the beauty of/in women of all races and ethnicity.
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Non-denominational
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Did some graduate school but it wasn't for me.