
boatbrown

50 year old woman | Huron, OH, USA | Seeking men 40-58 within 200 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 20

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'll disappear after April 11.... Best of luck to you.

In her own words

There's still a lot of life to live, and I would like to share the experience with someone who wants to laugh and be adventuresome, and leave the games and nonsense behind. Pretty simple, and yet, oh so hard. What I dislike is disrespectfulness. I don't have time for people who say one thing and do another, and dishonesty leaves me cold. I love people who know who they are, what they want and how to get it. I don't have all the answers and can't predict the future - a psychic, I'm not. If worry is your game, I must say I actively practice to let the future take care of itself. And the past? Well, it's over. If trust is the foundation and we have each others back, what can get in the way of laughter and adventure? See? Simple, and yet, oh so hard. I do practice a healthy, active lifestyle, including yoga and great food. And you? (P.S. I only respond to an e-mail, not a "wink," "interest," or "favorite." I haven't passed notes in class for years.....)

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

1 dog, 1 cat. My kids adore them.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love a great restaurant or good winery; my love of travel takes me to historic sites, museums and exhibits. Honestly, there isn't much I don't like to do; I seek to go with the flow, find great adventure and do a lot of bonding along the way.

College

The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH

Favorite things

My children, family and friends, laughing, traveling, anything outdoors, good food, and most of all, having a good time and enjoying life. Have been practicing a Zen approach; at the end of your life, it's all about relationships and experiences.

For fun

Travel; cooking; yoga and fitness; gardening; boating; golfing; performing; entertaining; swimming; reading; movies; great food; wine; anything outdoors. I compartmentalize my work and volunteer life so that I can be spontaneous in my free time.

Last read

I'm reading about 4 books right now, ranging from "Bossypants;" "Peace from Broken Pieces;" "The Power of Now;" and "The Innocents." "Pillars of the Earth" stares at me longingly from my nightstand. Any recommendations?



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I currently, and always have, worked in Business Development and Sales Management in the professional services industries.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I'm an active Presbyterian, interested in a great message and music. I don't believe faith/spirituality can only be found in a church, but I enjoy going. It's important to me that someone is open to finding spirituality and faith in different ways
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelor of Arts -- Journalism