

37 year old man | Blue, TX, USA | Seeking women 28-42 within 75 miles of Lexington, TX

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm a mix of geek, hippie, redneck and...

In his own words

I'm a mix of geek, hippie, redneck and wise-ass New Yorker. I have lots of interests and hobbies that are tempered by my drive to be the best father I can to my two young daughters that I have full time. I've been a single parent for 2 years. Geek - my profession and ability to deep dive on subjects from computers, firearms, psychology, farming, diet, and law. Hippie - my interest in permaculture, curing my own meat, growing my own food, rocket stoves, spiritual approach to life and attachment parenting. I live on 10 acres in the country with dreams of homesteading. I think about alternatives to the rat race and the way most people live. I think about ways I can "unschool" my children. I'm looking for an emotional and intellectual connection with someone who thinks outside the box. Redneck - I like loud diesel trucks, black smoke, cars, motorcycles and would like to have the time to actually work on my collection of aging oil burners. Notice, the guns are in the geek section, and not the Bubba section. Wise-ass - I can sometimes be abrasive with my cutting wit and sarcasm, but it is never meant maliciously, I just grew up on the mean streets (ha) where verbal judo was necessary. I try to keep this in check. I love humor, especially if you're making fun of me. I'm looking for a woman with an easy going attitude, one who pursues her own individual interests, supports me in mine, and sees our roles in the relationship as complimentary, supportive, energizing, and fun. There are some important relationship lessons I've learned and hopefully you have as well. Mostly centered around communication styles, setting boundaries, asking for what you want when it is important, and keeping negative judgement at bay. It's the same concepts as attachment parenting, but applied to adult relationships. We have to keep ourselves healthy in order for our relationships to be healthy. I work in Austin, and live 40 miles east of town. I'm contemplating moving back to Austin. I'm good hearted, intelligent, analytical, honest, and funny. I'm a gentleman and a scholar and a pain in the sometimes. Born in Croatia, spent 20 years in NYC and happily in Texas since 2004. Network engineer, solving problems, making mountains out of molehills from of the pursuit of excellence where none is required. Complaining that we don't have enough $5 cables for our $350,000 servers. Diesel nut - TDI, vintage Mercedes Benz OM603, Cummins ISB, GM 6.5. If it burns oil, I like it. I used to own a Kawasaki KLR 650 enduro and a BMW F650. I think another bike is in my future, or a M35A2, or both! Volunteer cop - NYPD Auxiliary Police, TX Reserve Deputy. Firearm instructor. Gun nut. Former search and rescuer. Dreamer of the offroad. Future farmer - I want to grow my own food. I've come to learn and appreciate the benefits of home grown food vs industrial food. I've been exposed to the concepts of permaculture and the paleo-diet and see both as part of my future. Someday I will have an extensive garden, chickens, a few pigs, etc. I like to cook and have my neighbors over for dinner. If you've read this far, here are some more random facts that should serve to scare you away. I get my news from Instapundit and Drudge Report. I used to carry my AR15 in a guitar case on the Long Island Rail Road out of Penn Station to go to the range. I am not looking forward to the coming financial apocalypse. I recently found out the (probable) secret to male happiness. (I read it in a book, imagine that!) My conversations are so deep, they'll put your butt to sleep. I have sole custody of 4 and 5 year old daughters. Their mom does not live in Texas.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I would rather visit the dustiest, off-the-beaten-path towns in America than the most popular tourist traps. Big Bend was nice. I'd like to visit more national parks in the future and soak in the views.

Favorite things

Bartlett's prime rib roast. Bacon potatoes.

Last read

Some attachment parenting books. Hold Me Tight by Sue Johnson. Men On Strike by Dr. Helen Smith. Some fiction.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Network Engineer
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I've not been into any organized religion. The family would get together on the standard Catholic holidays.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference