
CentralizedIntel

40 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 32-47 within 50 miles of New York, NY

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Building a life less ordinary. Join me?

In her own words

Remember when meeting someone was like unwrapping candy? You got to peel back layer upon layer, revealing good new surprises until you finally knew the person to their core? I'm still like that. I feel fortunate to have lived a few lives already and had a range of experiences that leave me able to strike up a conversation w/people from almost any walk of life. People tend to consider me solid, reliable, and down to earth. At the same time, I'm the one they expect to always have some new tale of adventure, or theory about something going on in the world. I've always wanted to better understand the viewpoint of people from all walks of life. What I've learned is that most of us are really striving for the same things. It's what we surround ourselves with and how we decide to live out loud that varies. While I've been focusing on building a community and a business, I still pursue interests - whether it's dedicatedly monitoring the surf report and picking the best time for a session in the beloved ocean, a spontaneous trip to SXSW, an early spring morning run in Prospect Park, an impromptu music festival with lots of dancing in Miami, or getting lost on a drive out of the city with my camera. I also enjoy taking-in all the wonderful things in my borough, there's no need to travel too far to find something interesting, engaging or to remind me of how lucky I am to be right here right now. One of my priorities is building a community. I believe that life is meant to be shared, and that when you're old and unable to run around the planet with the ease and carefree circumstances that we currently enjoy, it's those people who shared our lives with us that will keep us sane by reminding us "remember when"? I want every stage of my life to be happy and rich, and that requires walking through life thoughtfully. I'm generally happy and have been accused of always smiling. I've been at a good place in my life for a while. I like to remain open to people and new experiences, because you never know what you will discover. I try to always be fair, considerate, present and participatory. Yet, I tend to have a good sense of people within a couple minutes of meeting them. I appreciate and participate in the art of sarcasm (the British kind, not the abrasive American kind.) Though the world can be challenging - bring me a problem and I will look for a solution (and likely find one.) I'm looking to meet someone who seeks to build an amazing relationship, a positive environment, continue growing together, and is able to receive and give love/goodness. It's important to me that my partner and I have some interests in common so that we can enjoy and pursue them together, and that they also have things of their own that they are passionate about. I ask that you only email or wink if you are genuinely ready for a conversation and to potentially meet. There are so many productive ways I prefer to use my time and I would not waste yours if I wasn't serious about giving it a chance. Thank you.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Horses

I have an amazing dog with a huge personality and an incredible sense of presence. I'm a lucky human! He comes with a story of his own that I look forward to sharing should we ever meet.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

I found New Mexico to be a magical place. I've traveled across country on several occasions, been through parts of the world with a pack on my back, and pounded pavements looking for work in foreign countries.

Favorite things

Music - listening/dancing, being outdoors, and balance. Snowboarding b/c it's multigenerational. Being one with nature by floating on a board out in the ocean (surfing). The energy of a crowd, impromptu adventures, connecting with people.

For fun

I'm a huge music fan, enjoy yoga and photography, get involved in politics, take classes, love to be outside, am always up to explore someplace new, restore antiques, dancing. I seek to learn about new things, and can also be a total homebody.

Last read

The Inertia and The Art of Manliness are a couple current favorites. The Sunday NY Times each week and listen to lots of NPR. And I'm currently expanding my spirituality horizons with a few different reads.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I started my own company over 5 years ago. It feels a lot less like work and more like an adventure.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I'm more spiritual than religious and was raised from a perspective that values community. It's very important to me that my work contributes something positive to society.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral