

57 year old man | Oak Brook, IL, USA | Seeking women 42-57 within 2000 miles of Chicago, IL

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
So me...affectionate, hopeless romantic,...

In his own words

So me...affectionate, hopeless romantic, spontaneous, and down to earth. I've been told that I look and act much younger than my age. My friends (who I pay) would say that I am thoughtful and outgoing... I am a proud father of two grown children (my daughter graduated from college in NYC..she lives/works in Brooklyn/Manhattan..and my ASU graduate son lives/works in Hermosa Beach/Pasadena, CA). I love to make people laugh! *I have a lake house near Lake Geneva, WI where I love to spend time...a little golf, tennis or exercising/running here in the (near) Western suburbs during the week...anything active - preferably with a partner..and lake boating, SeaDoo/WaveRunner riding, sailing, waterskiing/tubing, swimming, biking, fishing..and entertaining at the cottage on the summer weekends...any takers? My family has had a place in Naples, FL for S.FL is a favorite winter destination. I enjoy time near any body of water. Exhilarating to be driving along the coast with your top down (just seeing if you are paying I enjoy basting and barbequeing my friends (ouch) and tailgating, a little wine tasting (I love a good cab..espec. one that gets me to the airport on time!), attending comedy clubs and getting massages. I think about running three miles.. every other day (I actually do run...train and run a 5K with me...or at least come cheer me on). I enjoy shooting an occasional game of pool in a good dive bar and listening to cover bands. I have a ping pong to challenge me to a game?...loser does a shot! I'm always up for attending sporting and peanuts a must!..Love the Blackhawks..Go Hawks!!!!...(Poor Cubs) well as concerts and festivals. My goal is to be in a healthy, committed relationship. I have good parents are 92, happy, in excellent health and have been married 64 years! I'm hoping to meet (75% girlie girl/25% tomboy) an attractive, bright/educated, slender/fit, athletic, fun, energetic, thoughtful, sexy, funny, affectionate, down to earth, young at heart gal with a good sense of humor. Be genuinely happy and a good communicator. Have your personal life and financial house in order. Bonus points if you can dock a boat or at least enjoy swimming and being on the water! Be at a good place...wanting and ABLE (it shouldn't take two weeks to initially find time to meet for coffee!) to be in a relationship... as well as having a desire to travel once in a while. The Great Barrier Reef/Australia is on my short list...along with biking in Italy, and visiting Nashville. If that sound like fun, grab your passport and bikini..and if you are so inclined..your tennis racquet, golf clubs, bike, skis, snowboard, snowmobile, paddleboard, sailboat, kayak, wave runner, hiking/running shoes, or dog or good book..and let's have some fun!! No pic = delete! In fav Ron White expression.."You can't fix stupid

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs, Horses

I had an adorable 12 y.o. golden ret...(she passed away in Oct.) who was a wonderful four-legged companion... I strive to be the person my dog thinks I am! I live on a horse property with 26 horses..and enjoy my barn time.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Favorite getaways- Lake Geneva, Augusta National, anywhere in Italy.., Chesapeake Bay, Palm Desert, Naples, Palm Beach Co., Scottsdale, Bermuda, Maui, Manhattan Beach, NYC, London and Pittsburgh!


Miami University, Oxford, OH

Favorite things

Great smiles, unexpected acts of kindness, moon/star gazing, ocean waves breaking, lake smooth as glass, hearing from friends, being w/ family during holidays, change of seasons, fireplaces/campfires, being romantic/in love. Blackhawks, LMAO!

For fun

Golfing, playing tennis, boating/riding wave runners, running..preferably on a S.FL beach, snorkeling. Long walks with my golden ret., Traveling, Gardening. Comedy Clubs. Listening to music. Movies. Spooning. Working out then preparing dinner w/ u

Last read

WSJ and NY Times.. Books last read - The Kennedy Curse, The Most Important Things, Somewhere in Ireland a Village is Missing an Idiot.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Brown
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Private Equity.. Summer '12.. I sold my home in Los Angeles..and was recruited to head up an exciting new position in Chicago (western suburbs)...ending a decade of living/working and raising my kids in S.CA. So happy to be living back in the Midwest
Income: $150,001+ $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Raised an Episcopalian....and I try and attend church regularly
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
Undergrad (Westminster College) in Pennsylvania; B-School in Ohio