
jp_south

38 year old man | Hingham, MA, USA | Seeking women 29-43 within 40 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
One for your bucket list...

In his own words

Short version: I love music, family and friends. I like eating Thai Mexican to keep from going hungry, exercising to keep in shape, socializing drinking bourbon to get happy, and meditating to stay that way. Expanded: If you've ever touted your love for new experiences or trying new things, then I'm your slice of fried gold. Just how taboo is it to meet up with a guy who uses a chair? The answer might surprise you. Statistics (that I just made up) show that 1 in 3 girls will date a wheelchair user in her lifetime. You might have already dated one and never even realized it! Professionally, I'm a cartographer-programmer. My job mixes map-making with IT. It's usually a nice combination of creative and technical. It could be boring to write about - more interesting to discuss. I love music - rock, standards, jazz, whatever. I'm lukewarm on country, but I'm trying to come around on that. I enjoy sports, but football is the only one I get semi-passionate about. Both music and sports are always better live. Being on this site, of course I'm looking for that right One person. However, I always take the first meeting as simply a chance to meet a great girl and have a great conversation. After that it's all gravy. What a great bonus if something was meant to evolve from there. So drop a line. Worst case, you'll have a story for your friends and be able to cross something off the bucket list - "Yeah, I went on a date with a guy in a chair once"... Good god, are you evolved! A vague intro, I realize. So drop me a line and I'll tell you more about how smart, handsome and rich I am - how very, very rich. Take care

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Almost any place that offers good live music. Food: El Sarape (Unreal Mexican - Weymouth), Fugakyu (Unreal sushi - Brookline), Parish Cafe (Very real, but good sandwiches and beers - Boston)

Favorite things

Bourbon, Guitar, Singing while driving - Shaun of the Dead, Raising Arizona, The Godfather(s), In Bruge - Arrested Development, Extras, Drunk History, The Office - Fishbone, Jeff Buckley, Murder By Death, Lyle Lovett, Billie Holiday

For fun

I'm a novice stained glass artist, but I'm very slowly getting better. So start collecting my works now! I enjoy playing with and training my dog, exercising, finding new music and hitting shows. Finding good restaurants, socializing, etc.

Last read

Just finished Maharishi's book on Transcendental Meditation and am now picking through a couple others. A David Sedaris, and one about Frank Lloyd Wright (I'm kind of an architect - like George Costanza).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I work with GIS (Geographic Information Systems) and could probably find an aerial photo of your home. Creepy, right? Careful sunbathing in the nude - you never know when your town will do a photo fly-over
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
- Bachelors in Computer Science - Bachelors in Political Science