

48 year old woman | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking men 40-51 within 150 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Other
Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker

In her own words

I enjoy my work, dancing freestyle, laughing and spending time with my enlightening 19 year old Son. I like to swim, cook, lounge in hot tub at night, be outdoors, watch a good fire, the smell of rain, participate in community events, learn something new, drive fast, hang out with friends and entertain. I used to literally love to get my hands dirty - power wash, paint, till, garden, mow the lawn, clean, work on my pond, classic muscle cars (love them - direct me, I can hand you the tools - love a man can fix anything!). CRAVE speeding on land or water-my old 2007 Cadillac CTS, dirt bike, boat, Sea-Doo /Jet Ski. Absolutely adore feeling the wind on face and letting loose. I have much to get reacquainted with and look forward to trying new things. Care to know someone is there beside me, spending quiet time together... Like relaxing and feeding Koi, smell food cooking on grill, watching a fire dance, listening to live music [and my personal playlist-Creed, Eddie Vedder, Van Morrison, Eric Clapton, going to movies [3D preferable], watching ones I enjoy over and over again at home [300, Gladiator, Last of the Mohicans, The Patriot, Few Good Men, Norma Rae, Red October -- Mainly ACTION with history, or a documentary-something that can teach me something, or better yet makes me laugh, you would be surprised at what intrigues me]. If you can make me laugh by throwing me a sideways glance without speaking, or entice me with an observation -- WELL on your way to my heart! I work a great deal (for people I appreciate), like to travel, but not ever going to agree to being too planned with anything [cruise ships are out]. want to wake up when it feels good, go where want to go, and come back on our time. No rush, no crowds, no pressure. I have brothers and like to listen to golf, football, sports, NPR, music in background while I cook. Competitive, but ULTRA feminine, like to workout (at home not too formal w/this, don't want to have to hear others grunt or have them hear me :) GROSS, I like my sweat and, maybe yours - but not a strangers.. GET a personal gym.). Also love to float in the sea, snorkel, soak in the sun, hike.... or be taught something new... Snorkeling in the Comal River was a fav, don't tie coolers to my tube, I don't weigh enough.. LOL! Important: I do not want to feel like I have to talk or constantly engage when with someone (capable, but reminds of work wherein I must engage w/many..), prefer just to listen, because i am good at it, IF -- you're quick enough. I'm not afraid to have dead silence, while I observe, take in the sites/feel, my private time, and if that intimidates you - We will not enjoy it. I was married for a very long time, 27 years. Traditional, yet learning to attend things unescorted pursue own interests. However, truth be known, I prefer to be escorted. A little old fashioned, Southern and enjoy company, sharing, advice and touch. I miss out on a great deal because of this.. I am still exploring. I yearn to be with a man, who is a man -- and not afraid to be one -- dynamic, leader of his family, spiritually & otherwise. Someone articulate, strong willed, has stamina and can simply enlighten and engage me between the minutiae. ;) ! I am intuitive, have manners, enjoy making others happy & comfortable. I know how to act in public but I am a very private person. I thrive on intimacy. I am extremely passionate, loyal, relentless in seeing things to fruition, creative, resourceful, desire attention/communication on all levels, and appreciate enjoying the here and now. DO NOT want to sweat the small stuff, I already did that.. I often wonder if still possible to feel passion before I leave this Earth with a "Partner" that has my back, while I have his -- NO competition, a meaningful priority -- with well spent time together -- moving forward. Simple pleasures, but real ones-w/someone present, local or has the resources to get here fast.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Other

I love animals and cannot wait to live where I can have again and will eventually. In a home, not a loft. Small yappy dogs are out. I like WOOF WOOF!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Palm, Discovery Green, Gruene Hall, Fredericksburg, The Phoenicia, The Flying Saucer, Bimbos, Okra, CharBar, Hubbell Hudson, Sherlocks, Brix, Sambuca, The Foundation Room at The House of Blues...


Lonestar College–North Harris, Houston, TX

Favorite things

A warm burning fire at night, near water in right person's arms. Sitting down w people I love for dinner - we just cooked together. Waking up late Sunday and eating warm donuts in bed Hot tub,drinking champagne w someone that turns me on and I trust

For fun

Live Music, Beach, Dancing, Gardening, Hiking, Reading, dining out, movies, anything new that I have never tried before with someone I find intriguing... I love to watch a man smoke a cigar.

Last read

The Kennedy's, Farm Ranch Magazine. Freemasons.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Blue, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Administrative / Secretarial Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession
Executive Assistant - OG, Private Equity MLP - Operations
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
American Indian and German... Temper, Temper, Temper. Just joking... but don't provoke me. I do understand meaning of finesse.....
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Faith, important to me. I am very honest... and sometimes that may not sit well with some... I am very confident and care not what most believe or think of me; other than I pray they walk away with the impression that I am real and sincere.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
School of hard knocks. Best things learned through adversity/diversity. Period.