
gjmhgp

53 year old man | Morganton, NC, USA | Seeking women 40-62 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 23

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
true love travels on a gravel road?

In his own words

tall 6'3". pretty good shape 210lbs. clean. eclectic. eternally curious. creative. independent. gainfully and longterm employed. quirky. analytical. loyal. family oriented. empty nester. -lots of alt eclectic music. feeling nordic of late. diggin some great icelandic music, but a george jones tune is never far away. new music like war on drugs, king tuff and sylvan esso. also, arcade fire to tommy jarrell to dale watson. -art. chihuly, van gogh, roan/celo/asheville artists. dubose. nc wyeth. duror woodcuts. -nature.western nc.the transition of foothills to mts.... what a backyard. red wine. moderation. good healthy food. dark chocolate. a foodie of sorts? subtle details JUMP! out at me. the golden mean. the golden rule. history. architecture. gargoyles and grotesques. mts (pisgah, craggies,roan,grandfather,south). the viaduct area, blowing rock to linville. can drive forever on back roads. a drive from morganton thru marion and on to asheville via the BRPkway, never gets old. cool nite breezes thru open windows. movies? cool hand luke. outlaw josie wells. anchorman. kellys heroes. waltons:homecoming christmas story. moonrise kingdom. lost in translation. tropic thunder. zoolander. bound. time bandits. tolkien. david lynch. tim burton. wes anderson. coen bro's. baseball, the traditions and history. st louis cardinals. can knowledgeably discuss most current sporting events. skills? a master with ductape and 18 volt tools. sharpen a chainsaw blade? no problem. cheap sunglasses. never bored. hate mowing grass and washing cars. not easily categorized. possesor of dry offbeat humor. good company, a shared bottle of wine and good conversation.... yeah,i can go for that.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Dogs

i have one dog. she is shaggy and solid black with 4 brown paws and brown eyebrows and a silver chin .

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

AshevilleDowntown and west RoanMt,Viaduct,PoinsettBridge,PlazaMidwood,NoDa, celo, chas,memphis,EastNashville,Grimeys, BlwgRock,OceanIsleWinds, SouthMts,craggies, judaculla ,BRPky,SheldonRuins MaxPatch, DowntownBooksNews,LEAF, BristolRhythmRoots.

Favorite things

music-WNCW. KEXP. newgrass,oldtimey,americana, alt/indie rock, classic country. metal. baroque, techo TV - GameOfThrones, MadMen, Vikings, historyH2,pbs,ThatMetalShow, AmericanPickers food - thai,indian,mex,carib,sushi,most others. dark chocolate.

For fun

good food and red wine. waterfalls, photography, art, time with my grown kids. exploring backroads, city streets/alleys, old bldgs, barns. NineMile, Wedge/Tin Can Pizza, GrovePark Inn Great Hall, Biltmore(12 mo pass), mlb baseball.

Last read

LAweekly,VillageVoice,AlJazeera,NashvilleScene BusinessNC,Economist,Flagpole,MentalFloss NC'sBestWildflowerHikesMts, GuideToHistoricArchitectureWesternNC MtXpress,AtlasGazeteers-nc/tn/ga/sc,PolarisMaps geology,geography,history,EricSloane books



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
gainfully employed and enjoy what i do (most of the time). i get up each day; find my way; and toil in the mines. well, toil may be an overstatement.... but i DO work hard.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
THE GOLDEN RULE !!
Languages: English English, French
Education: Associates degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral