
jimmisan444

55 year old man | Torrance, CA, USA | Seeking women 32-45 within 40 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
The economy is 'shot'--but I'll take your best one!

In his own words

So, how are you holding up during these tough times? I'm lucky enough to have a government job that is safe from layoff, but I know many of you out there are hurtin'. Tough economic times call for some good human connections, though, and that's why I hope you're checkin' out my profile........LA metro can be one big, bad, impersonal place, but I know there are some quality women who know they can make it happen with the right guy if the 'spark' is there. Read the rest of my profile and fire me a response if you think we could spark together. I'm waiting for that bonfire to start.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I like Dogs, Horses

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Musicality runs in my family and I love listening to live music. I make it a point to get to a number of live shows outdoors every year. Nothing beats a night at the Greek with some wine and my 'squeeze' at my side.

Favorite things

I don't watch much network tv anymore but take advantage of that wonderful device known as a 'DVR' to record the occasional show off of cable tv........Exercise in the morning to NPR......

For fun

I like to play tennis and bicycle--and also jog. I'm an avid reader and also cook fairly well. I have a big screen at home and enjoy watching quality movies . The Greek Theater and Hollywood Bowl are two of my favorite places in the summer.

Last read

I read the LA Times and The Daily Breeze (South Bay) most days. During my 15-mile bike commute home, I listen to Audible Audio's books-on-MP3. I just started 'Columbine', about the school shootings, and it is fascinating--if not horrifying.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I'm a mid-level federal government employee working out of an office near LAX. My job has to do with trying to snag large retailers and other importers who have little respect for public health/safety/intellectual property rights laws.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
My ancestry is largely Norwegian, with some Scottish and Irish thrown in.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
The church I attend is considered part of the 'Christan Left' as opposed to the 'Christian Right'. It is very inclusive and welcomes people of all faiths (or none) to explore their journey. Most members strongly opposed the Iraq war.
Languages: English, Japanese No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BA in English Lit/Social Work; went back to school later for a BS in Education; studied for MA in journalism but did not finish; decided not to pursue law degree at University of Minnesota Law School after first semester.