Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

addyp77

37 year old woman | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking men 28-42 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker
Fire whoever decided that I need a "dating headline." They probably got the idea from MySpace.

In her own words

Oh boy. Essay time. Does this thing have Siri? I'm a bit of a difficult match, because I am all over the place. Example: One minute I will be having a deep, insightful, emotional, and possibly spiritual conversation with a friend, the next, I will be making jokes that could offend entire regions of America. I can range from the very serious to the very ridiculous pretty quickly. I find that the sensitive people get offended, and the raunchy people can't handle sensitivity. It's tough to find someone who can do both. Another example: My two current favorite sports are tennis and climbing. For me, this makes perfect sense, because my mind shuts off to the rest of the world when I am doing these things, but it's weird because one sport involves people who wear nice, white clothing and the other sport involves people who may or may not have jobs and may or may not practice personal hygiene. I tend to bounce around a lot of different worlds and it seems like not many do that. I need someone who can do that. Someone who is not too uptight for certain situations, but knows how to act if a situation calls for a certain level of proper. Someone who can camp for a few days AND look good in a suit AND have a creative Halloween costume. And someone who will understand that while I clean up well, I have a million hobbies and am often dressed inappropriately because I can't change clothes often enough to match where I am supposed to be at what time. I like someone who has solid core values, kind of Midwest style, if that means anything to you.... If you say you're going to do it, do it. Don't say it if you don't mean it. Be a good friend. Tell the truth. Do good business.... And so forth. At the same time, I am really open-minded and non-judgmental and expect someone I'm with to be the same. I like people who have a lot going on, lots of things to be passionate about, loves to learn new things, and likes to talk about all of it. I tend to get along with business owners, not sure why, but it seems to be a trend. I prefer to be with someone who can keep up, possibly even celebrate or enhance my weirdness. I'm weird. I sing my dog love songs. I give business advice to homeless people. The dog listens. The homeless people don't. In a relationship, I prefer a partnership. I like to take care of people and be taken care of in return. Everyone has certain things that they are really good at and certain things that they suck at, and it's nice to fill in the cracks for each other. Whether it's something on a more practical level or being there for someone as they grow as a person, this is what I think partners should do for one another. And from there, and this won't make any sense if you haven't ever experienced it, but if you have, you will know what I am talking about.... When you are in a relationship with someone and it is on, like, really, really on.... it's like you have this special thing that no one else can touch. Not like where you ignore your friends and go hide away somewhere, but more of an inner knowing of one another. That can be one of the most fun things ever. And, if it's not fun, what's the point? Sorry, one more thing, have to add this and didn't think about it until people started winking and what-not.... we all have our stuff we can't stand, and I'm sorry, but I can't stand suburbs. If you live in one, it's not likely you will hear from me unless you are beyond special. It might be irrational, it might be stupid, I understand that you can get 5 times the house for the money, but I hate them. I have a paranoid theory that suburbs purposely have 5 digit addresses and name all the streets the same thing and make all the houses look the same, so first you get lost, then they get you pregnant, then you have to stay in the suburbs forever!! No, Boulder is not a suburb. It is the Republic of Boulder, lol.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Cats

I like the dog. The dog stays. When the dog dies, I will cry and then I will get another dog. This cycle will repeat until I die.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Japan, San Francisco, Peru, Costa Rica, New Orleans, Moab

Favorite things

Love music and am all over the place with preferences, but still am picky. Love anything that involves Jack White or Danger Mouse. I pretty much only like HBO or Showtime TV. Ethnic food is good. If I cook, eat the Mexican, avoid the Indian.

For fun

Hike, Climb, Tennis, Camp, Read, Movies- lots of independent and foreign stuff, Yoga, Art, Live Music, Ride Bikes, Foodie, Travel, Paddle

Last read

Tom Robbins, Steinbeck, lots of nonfiction stuff involving economics or sociological issues. I subscribe to Vanity Fair, Fast Company, and Atlantic Monthly.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde Light brown, Dark brown
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Other Spiritual but not religious
I don't really have a religion, but I do a fair amount of Buddhist and yoga stuff.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree