
ArtsyGrrrlJen

31 year old woman | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking men 26-38 within 250 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
...did you throw a trident?

In her own words

Hiiiii! My name is Jen and I've been described as shiny and happy, and people regularly compliment me on my smile, genuine beauty, and kindness. I pride myself on being hard to peg...I'm sweet to no end but with an edge. I am very dedicated and loyal, not only to my friends and family, but to my work and what I am passionate about, art education. I'm currently working in community engagement for a well known non-profit, but I've recently completed my M.Ed. in Art Education and I'm hoping to work for a museum or arts organization again. Learning and personal growth is really important to me, and I hope it would be for the man in my life too! I love to travel, learn about new cultures, read, paint, eat, live life. I'd love to learn how to play acoustic! I lived in Europe for awhile, and am open to new experiences and to life in general. Random notes about me: I am deathly afraid of roller coasters, haunted houses, large insects, and club sandwiches. I had a huge toy dinosaur collection when I was little that I would use to act out epic battles with my barbies. I'm obsessed with oysters. And tide pools. I want to touch one of those little black fluffy poisonous caterpillars, but I'm scared of what might happen. I nickname everything. I make baby dinosaur noises when I yawn. I am very bad at guessing how many people are in a room. I am an introverted social butterfly...and I'm pretty awesome once you get to know me :) My current project is me. I'm just trying to be better, healthier, stronger in every way. But then again, life is meant to be enjoyed right? I've been scouted for plus modeling several times throughout the years, and I would like to be confident enough to even consider pursuing that a bit, even though I don't think I could deal with that kind of scrutiny on the daily. :) I'm looking for a good man, a music lover, a big bleedin' heart, who works hard and plays hard and values friends, family, and love, with a beautiful and generous smile...and I can't wait to meet him. I tend to swoon for the artsy/ musician types, just an fyi. :)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Soccer, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a tiny little furball named Chloe. She is the love of my life, she's sweet and smart and wonderful, I even taught her to hi-5 me!! lol I don't know what I'd do without her. :)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere not overly stuffy or ghetto and I'm in :)

College

University of Houston, Houston, TX

Favorite things

I LOVE Music- classic, indie, alternative rock mostly, but I can appreciate all genres. Art, photography, getting lost in a book, hanging out with friends, New Girl, GIRLS, Arrested Development, 30 Rock, looove flowers and all things fluffy

For fun

I love the arts and live music, so museums and gigs are always a good time! Trying out new bars and restaurants with friends is fun too..and there is much to be said about quiet nights in. The older I get, the more I enjoy my quiet time. :)

Last read

The Quiet, and Bossy Pants by Tina Fey.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
Community Engagement Manager
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I am Hispanic with Mayan heritage, but because my looks are so exotic, I am always confused for all different kinds of ethnicities.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I was raised Catholic, but would like to study religion more, before I really define myself as one or another. I am a good person and firmly believe in spreading good in the world and am open-minded enough to learn about all religions.
Languages: English, Italian, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
As nerdy as it may sound, I love learning. I love being in school, and encouraging others to continue in school and pursue their dreams. I have recently completed my M.Ed. and am looking into one day getting my doctorate.