
teachtheworld27

30 year old woman | Charlotte, NC, USA | Seeking men 25-30 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Teacher, Learner, Believer in Karma

In her own words

So, I’m going to come right out and say it: I am truly terrible at this whole process! I’ve attempted far too many times to write something profound, something eye-catching and amazing about myself, like I’m supposed to do, and all I keep coming up with are lines that sound incredibly cheesy like, “My life is an adventure. Would you like to join me on it?” Ick! I would press the back button too if I read that one! So I guess I’ll chop and change my ramblings into something resembling a description of me, and the ideals I value (and look for in others)… Life is what you make of it. It’s a cacophony of yet-to-be-made choices, each of which you are responsible for, being that it’s your life and all. I'd like sombody responsible who can roll with the punches and think fast, so to speak. But, as I like to tell my students, you’re not alone in this mess. Everyone’s choices are what brought them together (or not) in the first place. Be thankful for your friends and family; they’ll probably have to pick you up at some time or another after you fumble. Showing your friends and family just how much they matter to you is a must for me in any kind of relationship. Sarcasm and humor are the traits most necessary in order to rest easy and work hard (and play hard too). And a side note about fun--sometimes the most fun you can have is the messiest fun you can have. Life is messy, so is real fun. Being "ok with it" is kind of my thing, whatever it might be and however I have to deal with it. Things happen for some reason or another and there's only one way to find that reason out. I believe in forward motion, not so much shoulda, coulda, woulda. I am forever laughing at myself or saying "what was I thinking or was I just not thinking at all!?" Being able to laugh at the irony of life is an invaluable ability to have, as is patience whenever things go awry. ...So this is the part where I did have a funny story about myself as a kid and how even back then, I learned that being stubborn can get me into those entertainingly embarrassing situations. I still laugh until I'm red in the face when I tell the story. If you'd like a laugh, and you know, a decent conversation, email me and ask. I'd be happy to talk with you!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs, Horses

I have two cats; one is on her ninth life @ the age of 21, the other is two. I adopted my collie mix a few years ago. He's my best pal! My favorite, though, is my horse. He's a thoroughbred, ex-racer and rescue. He rescued me as well.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The farm where my horse lives My home The Smelly Cat in NoDa Any used bookstore Traveling--Northern coast of Maine, Wilmington, NC, Key West, the NC mountains, Philadelphia, PA, Washington, DC, Moab, Utah.

College

The University of North Carolina Wilmington, Wilmington, NC

Favorite things

How I Met Your Mother, Raising Hope, NatGeo. Carboholic here (in moderation) Music, if it makes me want to move or if it speaks to me, I like it. Ben Folds, James Taylor, Sara Bareilles, RedHotChiliPeppers, Zac Brown Band, Tim McGraw, Black Keys

For fun

Horseback Riding Reading/going to the bookstore Catching up on movies I want to see Walking the dog Visiting family Relaxed drinks with friends

Last read

I'm in grad school for Special Education, so I read a lot of education books, some dry, some meaningful. I just picked a Hemingway book up a few days ago and I'm going to read a Ray Bradbury book at the beach soon. I also read cooking blogs.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach middle school students. They are a blast and I love them, but I also love sending them home at the end of the day! I am back in grad school myself so I can better learn how more effectively teach them.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Native Charlottean here. In fact I bought my first home in NoDa, where I originally grew up!
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was raised in the Catholic Church by my dad and the Protestant Church by my mom, so I have an appreciation for all faiths.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree