
jc_in_texas

41 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 29-43 within 200 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Buddhist / Taoist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
yes

In his own words

hello. i'm a nice person and a good listener, and i like to think i am humble, sincere, fun, unselfish and positive. i started my own little successful company when i was 31. substantive things like kindness mean more to me than the superficial. i’m very good at catching things. i don't wear a watch or carry a cel phone hardly ever. i’m honest, respectful of old people, and have lived abroad. things like volunteering and good deeds…as with spirituality, that's personal. i'm naturally warm, presumably from spending so much time out in the sun for so many years. i’m a grown up. i try to be the best parent i can from a distance. i enjoy helping other people and learning from others. i was divorced in 2000 so there's no ongoing issues there, and i'm not looking to run up the score on the failed relationships. unlike when i was a selfish twenty-something, i think now as an adult i could be a great and giving spouse and parent, and i'd like that very much. as for my match, she likely reads for fun and expresses herself in whole words and complete sentences. that my match is a great beauty isn’t so important, but that she have the self confidence and comfort in her own skin to show herself in clear photos is. also, at my age i’m looking for a woman, not a girl. and if you’re over 35 and planning on having children “someday” i’m not good enough for you. have a nice day and good luck.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Swimming, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Gourmet food places, pools and creeks most every day in the summer. I spent two recent winters in the mountains in New Mexico and Oaxaca (I'm bilingual) which I enjoyed. In the summer you’ll find me at the pool with a novel.

College

The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

My son of course, although he lives with my ex now. Spending time swimming and reading in the sun. New experiences, places, things. Education is its own reward. Languages. Cooking is what I think I'm best at.

For fun

Getting sun at the pool, the creek or the lake. Reading, cooking, exercise, music. Playing with my son when he's in town.

Last read

I read a lot. Siddhartha and Infinite Jest are my two favorite books. I know my way around Half Price Books.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I have a little consulting company. I value it for the freedom it gives me.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other No preference
At least sixth generation Texan with Louisiana roots too. How many Austinites does it take to screw in a light bulb? Ten. One to screw it in and nine to complain that it’s not as good as the old smaller light bulb used to be.
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist No preference
I grew up in the Catholic and then Anglican churches, but am Buddhist.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
BA and MS UT Austin. I could have gone to most any school I wanted for free with the national merit scholarship. UT was the first choice--one of the best decisions I ever made.