
Jon_In_DFW

33 year old man | Dallas, TX, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
'Grab people's attention with a catchy headline' - will do.

In his own words

NEWER UPDATE: I kept the beard. So, that's that. I like clichés. Ones like communication and honesty. I like them because they work. I think everyone's status should be wants a relationship because we all do just like we all want to win the lotto but you have better odds at a relationship if you're willing to meet new people and the timing is right. UPDATE: I want 2014 to be the year Montell Jordan's "This Is How We Do It" isn't constantly stuck in my head. ...Too late. A female friend told me all I have to put here is that I have no kids and a stable job. We'll see, I guess! Hi, I'm Jon and I'm originally from Waco (or "da 'co" if you're gangsta) and I've been back in Dallas for a year now. My user name is misleading as I rarely go to Fort Worth (false advertising, I know, but lately I've been going more often). I enjoy long walks on the beach... Actually, no, I don't because walks that long just means you're lost! I don't have any pets. I've always preferred cats over dogs. No hard feelings, dogs. What am I looking for on here? Same thing everyone is - someone whose company I enjoy. These sites ask you for your relationship "needs" and I say a relationship either happens or it doesn't, depends on the person. What I do look for is someone fun, doesn't take themselves too seriously, common interests are a plus, and other generic things! Again, just depends on the person. I'm not a "grammar nazi" but I'll notice if something is spelled incorrectly, etc. I won't say anything, you know, because I'm a polite gentleman. I will make judgey faces when you aren't looking, though. Okay, I'm kidding. I really enjoy my full time job, living the glamorous life of an admin clerk that is part of a team that directly supports a board of trustees. By night I'm a male model/vigilante. Ok, I'm kidding about some of that. When I'm not doing that I'm either allowing Netflix to consume my life or in the gym. To get that Herculean physique... (really I just wanted to use the word "Herculean") I also enjoy doing stand up comedy when I can. I've done a handful of shows and it's been really fun so far. I would like to go to a variety of different live music shows; I still love metal but I'm too old to be in a pit and need to add variety! Not that I was ever really a pit guy... But still! Really I'm looking to explore all of what Dallas has to offer and maybe you, yes you, can be my tour guide! I am going to be taking classes in business management next semester. I didn't think I'd like online classes, but, I think may prefer it. I am not too cool for school, just the online thing is easier for me (obviously!). A few more things about myself is that I still love going to see movies and the theater experience despite my pet peeve of people talking through movies - how am I supposed to hear the person I'm talking to on the phone when you're chatting away during the movie? I don't really share a lot of typical guy tropes: I'll go shopping with you, I'll watch a chick flick with you (just don't talk through it!), will carry your purse, and will hold your hair up over the toilet after a night of hard drinking. Who says chivalry is dead? Thank you for taking the time to read this and, as I do when I read orher profiles, understanding that it is difficult to write about yourself and though I look forward to messaging with you, you only really get to know a person by actually meeting them. Sorry, cyberstalkers. Okay, I'll take maybe a couple of trolling cyberstalkers! I am looking for someone crazysexycool. Not in that order. And not actually crazy. The kind of crazy Seal says we all should be at times, if we're to survive. My ideal first date would be something like getting a coffee or meeting for a drink. Or parachuting down to a burning building to rescue orphans. You know, something simple.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Cats

I don't have any pets. I've always preferred cats over dogs. No hard feelings, dogs.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Lately I've been going to comedy clubs - sometimes performing as part of a featured act or just an open mic. It's okay if you've never heard of me. I'll only cry on the inside. I just had an inside sniffle. That sounds super gross and I apologize.

Favorite things

Music: We Are Scientists, Lamb of God, Look Mexico, Kiss, Tegan and Sara, Taking Back Sunday, Trivium, Breaking Benjamin. TV: Futurama, Lost, Community, Arrested Development, Supernatural, Parks and Rec, Psych, Bob's Burgers, Dexter, Game of Thrones.

For fun

Fun stuff. Sometimes I go out, sometimes it's staying in depending on what plans I have. What do you want to do?

Last read

Recently the Game of Thrones books; My Custom Van by Michael Ian Black; I Drink For A Reason by David Cross; Mr. Funny Pants by Michael Showalter.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Administrative / Secretarial No preference
Part of an administrative team that directly assists a board of trustees. Despite that boring summary, I like my job a lot.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
In some of my pictures I have red eyes. I'm not a cyborg, I swear!
Faith: Atheist No preference
I'm not very religious, I have my own views, but people are free to believe and have faith in what they want.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference
Online courses in business management are pretty much only what I have time for, but so far, so good. Even though I'm not in an actual classroom, I like to think I'm the coolest student in class... Okay, probably not.