Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

IrisBlue226

30 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 5 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Never a dull moment

In her own words

One of my greatest strengths is being able to find sources of humor and happiness in just about anything. I grew up hiking, playing in mud, and running around barefoot while my mom yelled at me to put on some shoes (and often a shirt). Today, I also have a less rugged side to me that likes organization, getting dressed up, art museums, classic lit, talking politics over some good wine, etc., but I've never lost that love of nature and adventure. I love to travel. I'm planning a trip to China next year and hopefully Italy. I'm also finding that it's crucial for me that a guy have a sense of humor. As much as I do kinda love awkward situations (especially ones I contribute to), I'd much prefer it if you were able to see the humor in them too. It's a bonus if you're slightly awkward now and then (key word: slightly), as long as we can laugh about it. I am also deeply attracted to men who are intellectually curious and have been realizing more and more that I may not be the woman for those who are not. So if you can shift from laughing at internet dating "horror stories" to discussing principles of social justice in under 30 sec, we might just have to meet. And when the explanation of why you can go on such a complete tangent so naturally mid-conversation turns out to be that you're schizophrenic, I will deeply regret my choice of putting this on my profile... I'm a psychotherapist and have invested a lot of energy into establishing a private practice. I am fascinated by the inner-workings of the human mind and feel very fortunate to have found a career that is so challenging and rewarding. My next goals are continuing to research, publish and teach. I want someone who stimulates my mind, offers new perspectives, enhances everyday experiences, respects the world around him, and appreciates subtle beauty. I am looking for someone who complements and challenges me. It would be great to share the things that make me happy with someone else and go on new adventures.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I like traveling and have been to some great spots, including: Costa Rica, the Dominican Republic, Guatemala, Russia, France, and Mexico. So many more places to explore! Going to China and hopefully Italy next year.

College

New York University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Some favs: Movies: Big Lebowski, Eternal Sunshine, Pan's Labyrinth, Office Space, Volver, Water. Music: Sharon Jones, The Strokes, TV on the Radio TV: Arrested Devel, Archer, Mad Men, Walking Dead. Right now enjoying Battlestar Galactica and Dr Who.

For fun

I love being active and doing anything outdoors. I read a TON (2 book clubs). I run compulsively about 5-6x/week. I love to dance and often initiate impromptu dance parties in random locations. Need music in my life, preferably live.

Last read

Some favs: Catch 22, Age of Innocence, Invitation to a Beheading, Tender is the Night, The Road, What Maisie Knew, Another Country...Just read The Power and the Glory by Graham Greene, which I loved. Right now reading Mark Twain.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I'm a psychotherapist in private practice.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
NYU and CUNY Hunter College (grad school)