
fitnfunstill

77 year old man | Tacoma, WA, USA | Seeking women 62-74 within 200 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Still fit and fun after all this time.

In his own words

Strong and bright, but also gentle and understanding. I am active, intellectually and physically. Enjoy good conversation and discussion. Also love the outdoors--hiking, skiing, or just walking the waterfront. Have wonderful children and grandchildren--and now even a great-grand-daughter. I do travel: in this country, as well as Canada, Mexico, Europe. I have spent quite a bit of time in Scandinavia, and would like to go back there again. But there are literally hundreds of incredible places around the world I still would like to see--and explore. I have become very interested in the idea of "adventure travel". I would like my match to be bright, attractive, and physically active. It would be great if she enjoyed brisk walks, hiking hills and mountains, skiing, and was interested in traveling the world. Being Scandinavian, or having a strong interest in Scandinavia, would be a plus, though not a deal-maker/braker. I would want to stay clear of serious, debilitating hang-ups, though someone with passionate interests in worthwhile activities or causes might be delightful. I have to admit to a disposition to analyze and question. (It's part of what I taught for more than thirty years) But that doesn't mean I am disposed to criticize people as such. In fact, when it comes to the people around me, I have made it a goal to become unflinchingly positive toward and supportive of everyone in my life. That, of course, does not mean there is much danger of my becoming Polly-Annish about it. But it does mean that I would appreciate in my match a disposition to being positive in outlook and generally affirmative of others.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Several favorite restaurants: Lobster Shop, Indochine, Chili Thai--and even Ma's Place. I do prefer small and cozy to wild and crazy. There also are places in Oslo, and near Cambridge, GB, I'd like to go back to.

Favorite things

I am seriously into photography as a hobby. Have made some stunning large-format photographs. I also am serious about Norwegian/Scandinavian cooking; have put together a collection of family--mostly Norwegian--recipes. For TV I mostly watch KCTS.

For fun

I walk (daily), hike, ski cross-country and downhill, play racketsports (occasionally). I go to live concerts, performances, plays. I love to eat out at good/great restaurants; also (occasionally) do gourmet at home.

Last read

I last read Out Stealing Horses by Norwegian author Per Petterson; recently read Danish author Peter Fogtdal's The Tsar's Dwarf. Also The Shack, and Caleb's Crossing. I regularly read national newspapers, periodicals, journals, etc.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Education / Teacher / Professor
I taught (Philosophy) for more than thirty years, but am now retired. I still keep in touch with the Department, and maintain many connections with the University. Am on the Board of the Scandinavian Cultural Center.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Born in Norway, Canadian citizen, have lived in the USA for nearly forty years. Still keep up my Norwegian language.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English, Norwegian English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Have Ph.D. in philosophy from Cambridge University--but really am quite down to earth.