
LauraTeacher81

33 year old woman | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking men 27-37 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I just like smiling! Smiling's my favorite!

In her own words

Well hello there! I am Laura, nice to meet you! I just moved to the Denver area and am looking to meet people. I have lived in Colorado for about 3 years now and am originally from Southern California. I am big into having fun and laughter. I am looking for a "quality" person; a man who has the whole package (which is pretty generic, isn't everyone looking for the "whole package"? It would be weird to say I am looking for someone who is mediocre...). To be a bit more specific, I would love to meet a man who is a Christian that seeks to love God first. Someone who is intelligent, witty and sarcastic. A man who is loving and caring, and who treats all around him with respect. Someone who enjoys having fun and has a kind spirit. An educated man who is able to hold their own in a conversation. Someone who is active and can keep up with my hyperness (I don't think that is a word, but I am going to go ahead and use it anyway!). About me (this is always the worst part to write) I am basically an open book – what you see is what you get. I am a high school English teacher which keeps me constantly on my toes. I tend to find humor in most everything in life, and find myself laughing at most things (usually at inappropriate times which makes things awkward). I am an extroverted person who enjoys a myriad of activities. Though I love meeting new people and having fun, I am also quite independent and am happy to explore on my own. I love to try new adventures, explore and am usually down for anything there is out there. Of course all of this exploring would be so much better with a companion by my side (Okay, lame introduction part done for now).

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Here, there and everywhere.

Favorite things

I LOVE music. Some favorites -Avett Brothers, Mumford, Jack Johnson, Ben Harper, The Beatles, and so many, many more. Movies-Aemelie, Kill Bill, Garden State, Fight Club, Anchorman. TV - Arrested Development, 30 Rock, The Office, New Girl

For fun

I tend to spend my time reading, hanging out with friends, drinking coffee, running, listening to music, going to concerts, watching movies, making spontaneous adventures

Last read

I read a lot - it's my job and something I love. My favorite thing is when you are completely immersed in the middle of a book. Favorites: 1984, East of Eden (Steinbeck is my favorite), Pride and prejudice, Extremely Loud Incredibly Close, many more.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a high school English teacher.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant
I am a Christian and this is incredibly important to me. It is something I definately need to share with my partner.
Languages: English, French, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to Biola and earned a degree in English and a Masters Degree in Education. I am debating on whether or not to go back to school for a doctorate or another Masters.