
Chris43new

50 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 40-50 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Finding the right connection is difficult,...

In his own words

Finding the right connection is difficult, especially as we get older and our lives become more complicated. And let's face it, divorce sucks. It's tough starting out again on your own. I lived in England for 30 years before moving to New York for a new job in a new field. But that seems a long time ago as I've now been here 20 years and New York is definitely home as I have my US passport and two kids born here. I've been divorced 6 years, my kids are 10 and 8 and they are the most rewarding part of my life. Parenting has its demands, but it's definitely worth it. I would like to build a deep and lasting relationship. I know it's not easy - a successful relationship requires effort and commitment through the ups and downs. But it's worth the effort. My friends would hopefully describe me as loyal, conscientious, funny, athletic and a good parent. I try to remember to stop and smell the roses. My kids keep me grounded and constantly remind me of what's important in life. My views are middle of the road and I think everything in moderation makes sense. I live on the Upper East Side and like being close to Central Park, Fairway and the express subway stop. I work downtown for the same bank I joined twenty years ago, proof that I can maintain a long term relationship, though I've had to reinvent my career a few times. I'm clean and tidy. I like sushi. I prefer swimming and walking to sitting at home watching TV. I'm an early riser. I love swimming at Asphalt Green. For years I ran (two marathons - London and New York), but swimming is such a great workout. Life is a wonderful journey and even sweeter when shared. Wouldn't it be great to start the New Year with a new friend?!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

We adopted a cat a year ago.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

It's all about the person you're with. On vacation I like to explore and be active, rather than just sit on the beach.

Favorite things

First cup of coffee in the morning. Seeing my kids happy.

For fun

I enjoy walking and swimming. Like to dance, play a little guitar and hang out with my kids.

Last read

The Economist, Lee Child, Michael Connelly.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Finance
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Raised Catholic, but now more spiritual. Not a big fan of organized religion.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
BA in history, MBA.