
dreeslack2008

33 year old woman | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking men 31-55 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 1

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hey I'm new to the area! Wanna show me around?

In her own words

I am a hard working professional who is new to the area. I am looking to meet some new people, and start my life in beautiful SoCal. Hoping to meet someone who can show me around and maybe....... :-) I am open to just friends or something more. So a little more about me. I am ambitious, driven, most of the time easy going, love to laugh, goofy at times, and once you get to know me you will probably say I am a nerd. :-) I am always looking toward the future. Always planning my next move in life. I rarely if ever look back, and when I do it's for quiet reflection. Work hard, play hard is definitely a motto I live by. Well, one of them anyways. I also live by, "Life's a journey, not a destination." I guess Steven Tyler sung it best? (Sang? I'm pretty sure that's not technically a word?) The latter motto I hold dear to my heart. I do not live my life by a timeline. I do not believe that I must accomplish cetain milestones in my life by a certain age. nor do I ever feel like I have to reach that "I have arrived" goal that many people have. I value honesty, loyalty, love of family, and kindness. My ideal man............not sure I like the word ideal. What I want? I am looking for a partner in life. I don't care about the label; husband, life partner, boyfriend.........whatever. I want a man who will stand beside me in life, someone I can share my hopes, dreams, life, love, fears, and wonders of life with. Someone who has an adventurous spirit like I do. Someone who can find the beauty and wonder in simple things. Someone who has a sense of humor and can make me laugh. If we get to know each other well enough, you are going to have to get use to me teasing you. It's my way of showing how I care. :-) I like to say I have the grace of a newborn giraffe. Yes you can "dress me up and take me out". I am just as comfortable being out in the woods camping and eating beans out of a can, as I am dressed up to perfection attending a gala or the opera. But, occassionally I will bump into things, trip, spill food or drink on myself. So what I am saying is I am very klutzy. I like to think it adds to my charm. So if you would like to know more, e-mail me and let's see what happens!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

2 blonde, tiger striped kittens. Winston and Tyson. Named after Neil deGrasse Tyson and Winston Churchill. (See nerd comment in above section). :-) I have always wanted a Great Dane...beautiful dogs!

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Don't have any yet...I'm new to the area

College

The Evergreen State College, Olympia, WA

Favorite things

Music - Mostly Hard Rock and Metal, but I will listen to almost anything. I love Thai Food and Sushi. Favorite TV shows are NCIS, The Deadliest Catch, Criminal Minds......I really don't watch a whole lot of television though. Watching movies.

For fun

I love getting together with friends and going for good food and drink. I love the movies. Road trips are the best. Getting in the car and just driving until you end up somewhere amazing is the best.

Last read

Currently reading Virus by Luc Montagnier. Before that, it was Plows, Plagues, ans People by Ruddiman.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
German/English/Irish/Dutch
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Truthfully, I do not believe in organized religion, but I am very spiritual and I do believe in a higher power, or powers. Think Buddhism meets Peganism......yeah. I would like to make it clear though...I do not have a problem with other's religion
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Bachelor's of Science in Evolutionary Biology, Major - Evolutionary Biology Minor - Physical Anthropology