Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


65 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 49-63 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
OK, I'm back... Its my third tour of duty on...

In his own words

OK, I'm back... Its my third tour of duty on Match and, so far, I've survived relatively unscathed... After spending a few months on Match, I thought I'd try something else: To find the love of my life, I decided instead to troll bars, jazz clubs, supermarkets and dimly-lit street corners... And thus it was that I decided to leave Match... So, why then did I return for another 3-month tour? I discovered that I didn't eat or drink nearly enough to make the supermarket and bar model work... Hey, I figured, maybe Match could give me the best of all worlds. Maybe my new Matchkin mates could meet me in the local supermarket or on dimly-lit street corners. And wouldn't THAT be cool? Incidentally, when I recently jokingly asked a prospective Match soulmate (who'd read my profile) if she'd consider meeting me in the local supermarket, she was outraged... I was outraged when she said I'd more chance of her meeting me in a cheap motel... What's wrong with cheap motels? So, who am I? I was born in South Africa, but, strangely enough, don't have an accent. That said, I'm totally tolerant of your accent – unless you happen to be South African. I have a strange sense of humor that you'll either love or hate. Most hate it – which is really too bad and quite sad. Some think my humor is just bearable, but I've grown used to it. What does occasionally puzzle me is when I'm the only one laughing at my jokes. Not that this has ever really bothered me... On the positive side, I'm curious, optimistic and love to write. On the negative side, I don't really care much for scuba diving in warm waters with angry hungry fish; or browsing through mind-numbingly dull museums and flea markets; or jumping out of tiny planes. So, this might be a good time for you to stop reading... I've played tennis all my life. I now play three times a week with a very serious 30-and-40-something crowd. They all seem to wanna play with me. Nobody's yet asked me my age, my height, if I wanna walk on a beach with them – or if I wanna marry them, but I'm waiting. If they do ask me my age, I haven't decided what to do. If I tell them, this'll almost certainly make them feel suicidal about their game – as it should... I've lived and worked all over the world. I'm an international business lawyer. I left the dark side (law) some years ago to join the bright side (business) to become CEO of a music company and then CEO of an international architectural design company. I've now gone back to the dark side – where I clearly belong. I'm also hosting an online radio show. I've written three books that thrilled the very few people that read them – mainly family and close friends. These books, incidentally, are my best-kept secret... From all of this, please don't assume for a nana-second that I'm either interesting or seriously wealthy – or that I'm a great catch. Don't wanna disappoint you. I'm none of the above. Now you REALLY can stop reading... :-) And for those of you who demand assurances that I earn more than $12K annually, f'get it... Kinda takes the romance out of this adventure, n'est pas? So, what am I looking for? Someone interesting and playful. Someone who enjoys a strange sense of humor. Someone who loves laughter and enjoys life. Someone who is curious... Yup, I'm looking for WONDER WOMAN! Also looking for someone who understands that every relationship needs both intellectual and physical stimulation... In case you hadn't noticed, this is an enormously profound idea. Its original... Therefore, please don't even think of repeating it to anyone without first acknowledging its mine – and without first offering me an enormously expensive gift of some kind... Please, no ties, socks or self-help books... I do take cash, credit cards or food stamps... Finally, I'm really not looking for anyone to support me, but, if you insist, I promise I'll keep an open mind... I really will... Really... I promise…

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Tennis / Racquet sports

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have an old white lab who spends most of the day relaxing and moving from couch to couch. His name is Bruce. I find him inspiring as he encourages me to exercise by following him from couch to couch...

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I like west-side bars where they play live music and where you can sit outside. Don't wanna share names here in case there won't be enuff room when I wanna go there...

Favorite things

I love smart and curious women who are comfortable in their own skin... And if they have a sense of humor and can laugh at themselves and at me with equal relish, I'll be in love in no time... I promise...

For fun

Like to write, listen to music, play tennis, watch soccer and rugby. Love to read emails from Matchkins who think my profile's funny and who then ask me who wrote it for me... Flattery is my kryptonite... It renders me powerless... Use it with care!

Last read

Enjoy reading the books I've written. Trying to find "The Moron's Guide to Online Dating." If I can't, and, as a practicing moron, I'll write it myself. The demand's gonna be HUGE. So many morons to service... So little time... Gonna make big money.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Grey Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
I'm an attorney, consultant, writer and radio host. No intention of ever retiring. Plan to cure all forms of cancer and AIDS when I have a little time - and world poverty too. Will donate Nobel Prize money to charity - preferably my new religion...
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I come from a long line of enthusiastic but pathetically inept goat herders... Really quite sad...
Faith: Jewish No preference
Born Jewish. Kids went to Jesuit high school. Am seriously disappointed about organized religion's failure to recognize the sanctity that exists between a man and his goats. Am thinking of setting up my own religion. Contributions would be welcome...
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Studied in Johannesburg (University of the Witwatersrand), Paris (Sorbonne) and Montreal (McGill). Believe you can be well-educated without ever going to college. In fact, some of the dumbest people I know went to the best colleges in the world...