
hav2thinkfast

56 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 39-50 within 5 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'll take the Sports Section and the Week in Review. Do you want another espresso?

In his own words

WHO: I can't say exactly who I'm looking for but I think I'll recognize her when we meet. If you are smart, healthy, romantic, funny and never stop learning? We just might have something going. It would be nice if you have a career path, in anything, really. As long as you are always learning and searching for a greater truth. It would be nice if you don't mind subtitles. Some of the most amazing movies I've ever seen are in French, Italian, Spanish, Danish, Chinese, or Farsi. WHAT: My partner, my friend, my lover, my confidant, my co-conspirator. WHEN: I am in no hurry to meet her, but I am available now. WHERE: I'm pretty much bound to Santa Monica, so a Westside gal is for me. WHY: Because I'm the guy so many profiles describe. I respect women. I'm a very good listener (I've learned not to solve your problem but to help you assess it), I'm tall, good looking and fit. You will be pleased when I'm at your side. I'm good with kids. Your children will think I'm funny and fun. I'm good with ex's. I'm an alpha male and I will get along with your children's father. Your friends and your family will like me. I'll make you smile and sometimes laugh uncontrollably. I'm a good story teller. Whether we go out for two years or ten, I will be someone you will always be able to trust. I've lived, loved, lost and found and have been ever so lucky in life. I don't snore and I won't steal the comforter. Ready for the adventure? We will enjoy the best in LA...film, theater, restaurants, concerts, parties. It would be nice if you like to travel. I've been to some amazing places and plan on continuing. Do you like Jazzfest? Rome? Paris? Shanghai? Me, too. N.B. I will send any promising woman more photos. I'm trying to be as discrete as possible.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

Shojin, downtown. Real Food Daily, S.M. Gratitude Cafe, Venice The Landmark with great seats for the hot new movie.

Favorite things

NYTs Friday-Sunday Landmark Theater. Live Theater Venice Galleries New Restaurants TV: Girls, Frontline, Portlandia, Netflix's House of Cards, Jon Stewart

For fun

Foreign, Indie films... Planning my next getaway... Meeting friends and new restaurants.

Last read

I hardly read anymore. I do listen to Podcasts though... The Economist, Freakonomics, This American Life, The Truth, New Yorker Fiction, The Moth, Selected Shorts... I tr to read the New Yorker every week but I always fall way behind.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness
I have a private practice in Santa Monica. I love my career, my office, my colleagues and my patients.
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, White / Caucasian
Mother-Italian Father-Irish However, I think I'm really Jewish!
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
I have faith that I'll continue to love my life. The best predictor of future behavior is past behavior. I've been blessed and want to find another blessed person to share life with.
Languages: English, French, Italian English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Yes, it's ongoing... To quote Maimonides, "Teach thyself what you do not know and you will begin to learn."