

29 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 30-37 within 20 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker

In her own words

Hi, I'm Nicole Midwest transplant living in DC for the past few years. Pretty laid back girl who loves exploring DC's food scene, day trips to local small towns, long brunches, great reads and even better conversation. Indie music lover and weekend road tripper with an affinity for the outdoors, the vineyards of Virginia and the Blue Ridge Mountains for some hiking. (Don't let the sheath dress in the photos fool you :) To know me is to know my love of macaroni and cheese and a good antique or thrift store. I break for Goodwills :) Photo Editor for a newspaper by day, and a furniture designer in my downtime. They're quite disparate interests, but equally fulfilling. Friends would definitely describe me as the cheerful, carefree one in the group. While I can be just as comfortable hanging out with myself, I love getting groups of friends together and organizing a hiking trip, road trip or a bowling night spontaneously. And preparing nice brunches on the weekends when schedules allow ;) I grew up abroad and still very much have wanderlust. Was born in Germany, lived in South Korea, Japan, and parts of Europe for a little while before my family settled back in the States. Would be great to meet a really genuine, sweet guy with a great sense of humor because I love to laugh. Someone to be naturally comfortable with whether we're out on the town or sitting at home binge watching House of Cards. And in the interest of full honesty, I am looking to pursue a sincere relationship, not casual dating.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I like Cats, Dogs

Would love to someday get a Shiba Inu. But cats are pretty adorable, too

Favorite hot spots

Dupont Circle, Upper NW, 14th St, Georgetown on occasion. Always love visiting Old Town. Vacations: Chicago is always at the top of the list. But Spain, France, and Turkey are not far behind.

Favorite things

Really good meals, thoughtful and long conversation over good food and wine, a great laugh, traveling, planning trips...

For fun

Short weekend trips to small towns. Biking the city in the summer. Movies, traveling, dining/cooking, etc. Hosting long brunches with friends, hiking, even just being at home enjoying a movie and dinner on occasion.

Last read

Every day Is For The Thief by Teju Cole, Americanah by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, How To Get Filthy Rich in Rising Asia by Mohsin Hamid. Junot Diaz' This Is How You Lose Her, Magazines: Wired, New York, Living Etc, Bon Appetit



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Photo Editor
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, French English, French, Italian, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral