
Allen5173

35 year old man | Uniontown, OH, USA | Seeking women 24-34 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Regularly
Old soul seeks good friend, yoga partner,...

In his own words

Old soul seeks good friend, yoga partner, confidant. I'd be delighted to turn good to best, and add: travel companion, lover, one-and-only, wife, mother of my future children, name on my last breath. But in the context of double-blind email-introductions-to-strangers, let's not get too ahead of ourselves. My friends describe me as a perfect gentleman, honest, wicked smart, literate, in phenomenal shape, with a great (dry, sarcastic) sense of humor. And humble. Also as slow (as in driving, eating, making introductions). I can be deliberate. I could probably add often and very to deliberate. But my last vacation was a spur-of-the-moment let's go to Ireland next week. I'm looking for a woman I can connect to emotionally, trust, respect, and genuinely love as a friend. That means she knows herself, and is happy and confident in that. My type is petite brunettes, but most of my girlfriends have not been. There has to be physical attraction. There has to be far more. Maybe the short version of all this is I'm looking for a friend with habits of self respect. I'm an active duty Marine. I work out probably ten times a week. About half of that is yoga (I'm a certified instructor). I'm a martial artist, both in habit and training and in the older sense. I read a lot. I was introduced to Facebook in 2014, and sent my first text in late 2012. I don't really get along with computers. I build flintlocks in my basement. I could teach you to shoot. I ride a motorcycle. Yes, of course she has a name. So does the truck. I'll introduce you to the ladies soon, if this goes remotely well. I fiddle with an old guitar, but I'm barely good enough to entertain myself (there are some who would say it's worth hearing). Someday -- soon, with any luck -- I'll have a dog. Someday that just might be a pair of Irish wolfhounds.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Best places I've travelled: Cuernavaca, the Bahamas, Singapore, Palma.

College

United States Naval Academy, Annapolis, MD

Favorite things

An open road with some sun and the trees are runnin past, the stillness of the motion, grounded present here now attention and meditative flight, and she (yes, of course the bike) is purring like a lion. Journeys without a destination.

Last read

I'm always reading something new. Recently enjoyed Gwynne's Empire of the Summer Moon, Auel's Clan of the Cave Bear (yeah, all of them), and Iggulden's Dangerous Book for Boys.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Regularly No preference
Occupation: Law enforcement / Security / Military No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
American. On my father's side ancestors fought in the Revolution, and were here for awhile before that, and others immigrated in the 20th century. Momma digs geneology, and will claim I'm a direct descendent of William Wallace (ie, Braveheart).
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference