
jkohere

42 year old woman | Alameda, CA, USA | Seeking men 37-52 within 40 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
muse

In her own words

here's me... a charming character who's quick with a smile. deep. together. down to earth a good listener who doesn't mind quiet. authentic. social. fun. funny (at least i think so) ingenious (hey, why not) never met a tragedy that i couldn't laugh at (or with!) world traveler. athletic (adjusted for age if you know what i mean). adventurous. healthy. red wine and dark beer drinker. fruit and veggie eater acoustic music lover. documentary watcher. mischievous. normal - and yet SO not. mom of two adorable young children. i'm moved by nature and love, by truth, and beauty. and most recently by james vincent mcmorrow. Big fan of the lumineers, head and the heart, iron and wine, avett bros, mumford and sons, bon iver, etc. you'll find me celebrating my bday each year at HSB, labor day weekend at strawberry music festival, and many summer nights at the Greek. i have a zest for life that is complemented by a calm and grounded self. i'm deep, authentic, and often funny. i'm more comfortable sitting on the ground against a wall than in a chair. there is no end to my curiosity -- with me, rest assured, I will try to know you (and me in relation to you). i feel forward for what is hoped. i'm pretty and some have said, lovely. I have traveled the world and am more content as a consequence. I'm interested and interesting. my intention is to be in a deep, fun, loving, passionate, and caring relationship. reach out if you're in a similar place (timing is everything), kind, funny, and intelligent (3 out of 4 will do in a squeeze -- not speaking euphemistically -- or maybe i am. who knows at this point). and you don't care that i'm a few years older than my profile says and understand why a girl's gotta do what a girl's gotta do in this strange venue...

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Libra

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

hawaii is always calling. machu pichu. galapagos. new zealand. i will one day go to India and Africa. locally, i love the beach - any beach. inspired by the marin headlands and all shores north. oh, and hot springs -- Orr is my favorite.

College

University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

i love hanging out with a friend and learning the stories that make up his or her life. being cozy --- drinking a bottle of good wine and listening to our respective collections of music. being out -- dinner, movie, music, theatre makes me happy.

For fun

Put me in a hot tub w/friends on a cold starry night with wine and nibbles on the side and i could not be happier. live music -- esp acoustic shows. but most of all i love being with my kids and those moments when we are all snuggled in together.

Last read

a general theory of love. wild. that which you are seeking is causing you to seek. this is where i leave you. how to raise emotionally intelligent children.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
i've been in non-profit fundraising/development/event management for the past 14 years.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
jewish -- gives me my sense of humor, community, and absence of body art.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral