
bull_run79

35 year old man | Dallas, TX, USA | Seeking women 21-35 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
One of my favorite songs is “My Life’s Been a...

In his own words

One of my favorite songs is “My Life’s Been a Country Song.” My life’s been a reality show... *Date My Mom – This was a real TV show. My parents were divorced at an early age and my mother never remarried. I was always that precocious kid trying to set my mom up with men that I thought would make a cool father. It never worked out, but I never gave up;) *MTV’s Made – My family grew up poor and isolated from the rest of the extended family. We had each other and that’s really all you need. I learned the value of hard work and did what I needed. I’m proud to say that I've achieved far more than I imagined… I humbly admit that I wouldn’t be here if not for my mom and sister. *Fire Me…Please – My first job was at a toy store at the age of 15. My paychecks went to the family…but, my frustration with authority led me to come up with hair-brained schemes to get fired. Never worked. I did the same with my teachers. The game was fun, no one ever let me win…I’m glad they didn’t. *Hard Knocks – I played football for most of my teenage years. Physically, I wasn’t very gifted. What I lacked in talent I made up for in spirit, determination, and intelligence. Eventually, I gave up football to pursue bowling…yes, bowling…I never lived that one down in school. *Rescue 911 – At the ripe age of 18 I became an EMT and worked in both ‘the box’ (AKA ambulance) AND in the emergency room. I did that for 2 years and gave it up after having seen one too many things that make you question humanity. *The Apprentice – After saying goodbye to the medicine, I found a job in the newspaper (of all places) as an assistant to a small business consultant and financial advisor. For 4 years, I worked on saving small businesses in a wide range of industries. I was just a kid and he took a shot on me. I’ve never forgotten that and work with the younger associates in the office. Pay it forward. *The Biggest Loser – 10 years ago, I lost over 100lbs. The first 10lbs came off in a month…the next 90lbs came off in 7 months. I worked out every day for 90-120mins. I did so late at night and through illness. I’ve added some weight but it’s from lifting weights. I’ll never go back to that again. *Flip This House – After grad school, after losing weight, I focused on my career. Breaking into the private equity world was hard. I was hired by a wealthy family to help them manage their money. One of their investment vehicles was buying dilapidated houses and making them somewhat livable. I was in charge of the process. Also, I ended up buying mobile home parks in Canada…a year and a half later (seemed like forever) I was entrenched in a legitimate PE firm. *Moonshiners – To blow off steam, I built a still and began making alcohol. Moonshining isn’t illegal if you plan to consume it yourself. I gave it up…I did it, nothing left to prove. *LA Ink – I became interested in tattoos. I have 7ish tattoos and plan to get more. All of them can be concealed, I am a professional. They’re high quality and well done. You get what you pay for. *The Scariest Places on Earth – One of my hobbies was Urban Exploration. I have great photos from the experience, but I grew tired of falling through rotted floors. I picked up a new hobby. *The Contender – I box. I crawl in the ring with an angry man that wants to murder me with his hands. I bet you’re not laughing about the bowling any more? I’m not too shabby and I’d love to compete in the near future. I could have quoted Cheaters, Teenage Mom, Real Housewives (I kid, I'm none of those)…Fact is that I don’t know much about any of the above shows. I consider myself to be insanely lucky and blessed. I spend the majority of my time slowing down to be grateful for all of the wonderful people, experiences, and things in my life. I’m thrilled that I have so many memories because, if given the choice, I’d always press re-wind and live it again. Now, about you: It’s simple. Be you. We’ll figure it out from there

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I don't have any pets but if I did I'd definitely opt for a pet dinosaur or a pet zombie. I would, however, be good with an insanely smart chimp...

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I'm a proficient dive bar explorer and pride myself on having an uncanny ability to find those cool, unknown places that no one else knows. But, if I like you I might show you. The pool at my condo during the summer, I swear I live at Melrose Place.

College

The University of Texas at Dallas, Richardson, TX

Favorite things

My life, Californication, She Wants Revenge, my car, the gym, sexual innuendos, my tats (apparently they're permanent), documentaries, STL Cards, Sunday Funday, Chipotle, offending horrible people, margaritas, indie films, orange slices, and whiskey.

For fun

I enjoy smoking, petty theft, drinking, and self-righteous indignation. On the weekends I love watching the cars parked illegally across the street getting towed.

Last read

Everything Is Going to Kill Everybody, Damned by Palahniuk, The Drudge Report, and Best Practices for Revenue Management in the Multi-family Industry (it was horrible...they should have consulted me before they published)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
First, an ER EMT on track to medical school, didn't take. Managed money for the ultra wealthy, grew weary of their entitlement mentality. Today, I'm the youngest asset manager at a private equity real estate firm. Guess the secret works...
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
I'm Dutch, we're a proud people who have brought the world great discoveries such as CD's, bacteria, The rings of Saturn, the telescope, and Australia. You. Are. Welcome.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a few degrees in finance and economics related disciplines but you'll almost never hear me refer to them in conversation. I am not a piece of paper on a wall.