
Hillguy78

36 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 29-36 within 5 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I am a Washingtonphile but love to travel as...

In his own words

I am a Washingtonphile but love to travel as well (and do so a lot with my job), so my match will hopefully have a similar affinity for exploration and new destinations - and could perhaps join me on some trips. The next 6 months include stops in Austin, NOLA, NYC, San Francisco, Denver, and Seattle. But I would rather take a trip to Europe for fun with the right person. Grew up outside NYC but I've been in DC for over 10 years. My humor is a bit sarcastic, mixed with wit and bad puns. I am looking for someone who is positive, intelligent, and adventurous about life. We all live in DC and work is a passion for most, including me, but I'd like to find someone who can also leave the daily grind at the office. My family has a shore place in North Carolina and I like to spend long weekends there during the warmer months. Like most guys, I enjoy sports, but I'm just as happy enjoying a Sunday out in nature either on the water or on hike. While my politics are fairly moderate, I'm old-fashioned and think that my partner should have more liberal views; I like a good debate and am open to many viewpoints. Miscellany: - Prefer mom-and-pop spots to chains - Get recruited all too often to help friends move and/or make household repairs - Would rather Metro than drive (but, yes, I own a car) - Get distracted by architecture walking down a street - Exhaust every topic before asking where someone works - Would rather not sleep past 8 am even on the weekends - Have a tent and a tux in my closet and pull out both fairly regularly - Apparently need to take more photos of me doing mud runs and bungee jumps - Spent years charging billable hours and happy for leaving that life - Think that meeting folks on terra firma is more fun than online, but ya never know

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

For cultural retreats: museums/galleries, VA wineries, Shakespeare Theatre, Annapolis. For fun: Rock n Roll Hotel, 9:30 Club, Birchmere, Iota; Nats games; Nightlife: the Hill, H St, and 14th and U Streets.

Favorite things

Cities, traveling, art, architecture, history, the morning Post (paper edition, call me old fashioned) and coffee, music when I run, museums, the serial comma rule, a nightcap.

For fun

Heading out with friends in DC. Hitting up the VA wineries. Renovating my rowhouse (almost done!). Running on the Mall. Camping/hiking. Wkds at Eastern Market. Traveling. Carolina beaches. Champagne at receptions and The Champagne of Beers at dives.

Last read

Usually it's an Erik Larson book but right now Omnivore's Dilemna. Great read and very telling of our society and economy; I thought I wouldn't like it cuz I am not into preachy vegetarian literature, but that is not the book's spin at all



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Federal Affairs Director - community development and conservation
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree