Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Walnut Creek, CA, USA | Seeking men 35-50 in California, United States

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
I'll tell you later
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Spiritual Foodie

In her own words

It would be great to meet someone multi-dimensional, while that description can mean many things to many people, for me it is someone who has travelled and like to travel, is level headed and doesn't worry about the small stuff and is thoughtful about other people and cultures. Someone who likes to go out, whether its the movies, hiking, theater, exploring a neighborhood, long-weekend trip, etc. I don't need someone in my life but would love to start sharing my life experiences with someone. Ideally, I just want someone I can connect with......... deeply..... and would love for that person to simply be good to me, and let me be good to them in return. Ultimately, I think that partnership is about supporting one another through a friendship you simply can't live without. I'd like to find that I enjoy life. I wake up every morning grateful for each breath I take. Some days are better than others, but why dwell on the negative? I have been called funny and kind by my family and friends. I lived/worked in Berkeley/San Francisco for about 7 years before moving back - currently in Walnut Creek but hope to change that this November. I left to find myself and that is exactly what I did. There is no looking back just forward because it is in the present where we can make a difference.Moving back to the Bay Area in November and would like to meet some new people. I have a straight forward, no-nonse personality. I don't like drama and everyone has baggage, its how one takes care of it thats important - it shouldn't run your life though. I believe that no one is perfect but people should own up to their mistakes. I enjoy lively discussions/debates but there should always be a level of respect. It should go without saying but I firmly believe that a relationship is based on respect, trust, honesty, fidelity and great sex. I am looking for a partner in life, someone to come home to and go out with. To discuss the mundane to the idiotic and everything in-between. Someone to have fun with and who believes that while having a rhythm to everyday life is important, switching it up is also great. I work for an investment start-up in downtown San Francisco. While this has taken up a lot of my time since November things have finally begun to slow and I look forward to starting new hobbies, volunteering and just having fun. I don't run and would love to start biking and hiking more. I practice Yoga and am a certified Hatha and pre/post natal Yoga instructor, although I currently don't teach I am hoping to find an opportunity where I can volunteer my services as a Yoga Instructor. My job doesn't define me and I am currently looking at how to transition to my second career, whatever that might be.

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Some of my favorite places: Chicago (it is still my top favorite city), Berkeley (the food!), Barcelona, Dublin, Talkeetna, NYC are just a few of my favorite places. I've been to a lot more places but these I miss and would love to go back.


California Institute of Integral Studies, San Francisco, CA

Favorite things

This is a long and varied list, ask me!

For fun

Movies, Theater, Yoga, Walking Around and Checking Out Differnt Neighborhoods, Checking Out New Restaurants or Tasting Different Micro/Import Beers, Opera, Symphony, Museums, Travel and Trying New, Different, Fun Things.

Last read

Outlander by Diana Gabaldan - historical fiction (bounces from 1944 to 1743-45 Scotland) with a surprising amount of sex - what's not to like?



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Administrative / Secretarial No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: I'll tell you later Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Masters in Religion and Philosophy with a concentration in Women's Spirituality. I am also a certified Hatha and Pre/Postnatal Yoga Instructor.