
Gitan0812

34 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 22-38 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Asian, Other
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Moderately
I moved to Chicago for a job position about...

In his own words

I moved to Chicago for a job position about two years ago. This job's been keeping me work a lot, all the time, but the experience here has been very rewarding. *** I like music, poetry, movies, coffee/cafe culture, thunderstorms, raindrops on evergreen leaves, things that are “bittersweet." I dislike stray-poops on sidewalk and root-beer. *** Most of my friends are artists, and I get along the best with artistically inclined people. It's not like I'm looking for professional artists, but all the sophisticated people I've met have some type of artistic touch into their lives, and I have yet to meet a single exception. *** I'm looking to meet people who can recognize the fundamental entity of things that age well, and are able to adjust value, mental state, and your physical self towards them, and constantly cultivate yourself to become more graceful version of who you really are. Being classy is to have the ability to discern a better choice—for better life and for better aesthetics, a philosophical intervention into a perception of beauty. *** Being able to play piano is a big plus. I grew up around siblings, relatives, and neighborhood friends who practiced piano regularly, and I always associate its sound with memories of my happiest days. At the same time, piano is a costly musical instrument, and purchasing one requires financial and educational commitments from parents. Being able to play piano at intermediate fluency or better almost always signifies decent upbringing. When I was little, I thought piano was a "girly instrument," and picked up electric guitars instead. I didn't realize that I turned down valuable opportunities and offers from my surrounding people until I learned musical theories in my early twenties. *** A lot of people write "my family and friends are everything," but from the perspective of someone being independent and have living overseas since the age of 16, and local friends literally being the only "immediate family members," they only sound like a cliché fixture of appealing good ethos.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Birds, Dogs, Horses, Other

I had a black lab that passed away. I'm not really ready for another one. I want to have a pet owl someday. I wanted to have a pet penguin until I found out that they have aggressive beastly odor.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I lived all over the world. I'm liking Chicago so far, but the East Side of Milwaukee WI is my spiritual home. I visit back there to see my friends just about once a month.

College

University of Wisconsin–Milwaukee, Milwaukee, WI

Favorite things

Literature, Poetry. Blues, Jazz. Coffee, Café Culture. All things retro-modern. Art Nouveau. Longines Hour Angle. Onion Soup. Red Wine. Thunderstorm. Scarves. Star Sapphire. Topaz. Cat's Eye, Gold, Silver. Charming Imperfection.

For fun

Blues guitar. Wine. Learning sitar/accordion/piano are my next goals. Not forgetting French, which is progressively getting worse. Primitive work-outs. I have black-belts in karate and judo, but don't really practice anymore.

Last read

I'd go back to grad school for English Lit.—maybe. Poe, Fitzgerald, Hemingway, Niche, Foucault, and Heidegger are some of my all time favorite writers and philosophers. I spend a lot of time with Code of Federal Regulations these days.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Black Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Silver, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I arrange export license and export operation for, mainly, classified weaponry and high-tech instruments sold by the government.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian, Other No preference
I'm mostly Japanese and partly Russian on my mother's side.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
My father-side is Buddhist and my mother-side is Catholic. I'm quite open to different belief systems.
Languages: English, French, Japanese No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
English Major, Philosophy Minor People often say that they "pick street-smarts over educated fools." But the reality is that, you are more likely to run into street-smarts with low character than educated fools.