
ZenSmileHere

50 year old man | Walnut Creek, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-50 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Living in possibility.

In his own words

What do you find most attractive in a female? A good sense of humor. I like women who can laugh at themselves and at me. I'm also into women that are really smart, driven and yet have learned how to balance the thoughts of their minds with the impulses of their hearts. I'm a sucker for any women that has a razor sharp wit, an abiding confidence and yet isn't arrogant; one that can care for herself spiritually, emotionally and physically without being overly narcissistic. That said, I love style and life's finer things. What should a prospective partner know about you? That I have a pretty good sense of humor. I even used to make my living by making crowds laugh. They should also know that as much as I'm into big, social events, I balance this tendency with doses of solitude. With this in mind, they should know that some years back I spent time training as a Buddhist monk. Pretty amazing journey. They should know that I'm a committed father of two precious daughters and I have a very positive relationship with their mom. They should know that I love my work as much as I love my play, but I keep these parts of my life separate. Uh, let's see... I like watching stuff on PBS as much as I like watching the Daily Show, Colbert, Southpark and sports. They should know that I don't have any cavities so my visits to dentists are pretty boring. They should know that I find women who are curious to be far sexier than those who want to be right. Oh... and I love to surf. What's something that most people don't know about you? This can't go on a resume or anything but I've never lost a head-to-head match of Trivial Pursuit. Ever. Pretty useless skill but there are times when I end up winning bar bets.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Swimming, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love being in NYC, Paris, London, San Francisco, Santa Cruz, California's Wine Country, Carmel-by-the-Sea, Prague and Kyoto. LA can be cool in small doses. But then again, so can Fresno. Most of all, I love islands in the Pacific.

College

University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

As for music, I like Radiohead, Coldplay, Black Keys, Alt-J, Django Django and Tame Impala. I'm kinda' into Bach, Burt Bacharach and the Beatles, too.

For fun

I love good food and good wine, films, discussions with interesting people. I would like to read, write and go to Giants games more often than I do. I meditate daily and find humor in nearly every aspect of life and I love the ocean.

Last read

I reread Game Change by John Heilemann and Mark Halperin. Found it utterly fascinating. Again. I enjoyed Cloud Atlas by David Mitchell and I'm currently reading David Foster Wallace's, Infinite Jest. The Atlantic & Economist are my usual mags.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'2" (248cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
Currently looking into some Ph.D. programs.