
Rebecca_979

35 year old woman | Indianapolis, IN, USA | Seeking men 34-45 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Do little things with great love!

In her own words

**I moved from Austin, TX to Indianapolis, IN in July 2013** Happy Hours, cookouts, movie nights, game nights, book club, and volunteering at the local food pantry keep me pretty busy. Last January I ran my first 5K and I'm hoping that to find one or two runs in the Spring that I can do. Fortunately, I seem to have a knack for making friends which makes moving much easier. I loved my 3 years in Austin and I'm almost settled into Indy. Every city has it's perks - I just need to find them! I'm hoping to be at my new job for a long time as it has brought me closer to my family (over 70 first cousins!). It will be a blast seeing more of them. I've been known to say that if I were independently wealthy I could see myself still doing my job on a volunteer basis as long I could sleep in every once in a while. Since my organization is closed on Fridays, I get to "every once in a while!" I enjoy older TV sitcoms (bring on the Netflix!) that are based in NYC (I lived there for 9 years) as I get a kick out of trying to figure out if I ever walked through the neighborhoods that are shown. Ugly Betty, Law and Order, Seinfield (the soup nazi episode is one of my favorites), Cosby all fit the bill. I enjoy all types of music but I'm terrible with linking an artist to a song. If I have heard it on the radio once, I can probably sing along. Growing up if someone asked me what baseball team I rooted for, I would say, “The Cubs and anyone who plays the Cardinals.” I still bleed blue. Since I grew up in small town in Illinois, I learned to like basketball out of sheer self-defense. There are signs as one enters my hometown saying what years both the girls' and boys' high school basketball teams won state championship games. I am looking for a someone who appreciates me, helps me to laugh at life, can have fun in simple things, and is ready for a relationship that could eventually lead to marriage and family.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

California, Colorado, New York City, and any beach! I'm saving money for a trip to Rome.

College

Eastern Illinois University, Charleston, IL

Favorite things

I enjoy country music and I saw the Josh Abbott band and Eli Young last summer. Spotify tells me that 80's music is also on my list! I like watching Parenthood and I'm addicted to Bones. I'm also one of the 5 people still watching Grey's Anatomy!

For fun

For fun, I enjoy spending time with time my friends -- trying new restaurants and checking out new movies. I also recently ran my first 5K and I think I caught the running bug.

Last read

I read The Kitchen House by Kathleen Grissom for my monthly book club.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I am a Director at a non-profit organization.
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I grew up in a small family community in the midwest. We used to joke if you sneezed in your room at midnight with the shades down and the lights off, someone would ask you the next morning how your cold was.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
My faith in God is extremely important to me.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My undergraduate degree is in Psychology, and after college, I worked for state government with those who had drug problems. I will probably also always work in a helping profession. I am half way thru a masters program in theology.