
jw94025

52 year old man | Moraga, CA, USA | Seeking women 31-55 within 250 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'4" (193cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Well, I am obviously technology challenged...

In his own words

Well, I am obviously technology challenged since I just removed my carefully crafted description. So here is draft B--off the cuff. I'm just getting back on match after a hiatus. First let me enumerate some of my passions: 1) my 15 year old son 2) my bulldog puppy (Atticus) 3) Jazz piano...I have performed for decades . 4) Golf---I'm about a 3 handicap and I love to compete. The mindfullness and meditation components of the sport fascinate and yet confound. 5) Last but not least: The Green Bay Packers. I've been in California for 30 years, but I'm still a midwestern boy at heart---dive bars, PBR, and Usingers Brats on Potato Buns. I can play the sophisticate but I'm definitely not pretentious. I have taught at a major university for over 20 years, Started and sold a number of companies, and I still have an active consulting practice. Socially I'm very outgoing, I like humor like martinis--very dry. I am open to new experiences. I skied for years, but the double blacks, while still fun, kick my ass. I am an accident waiting to happen -- 18 year old mind in a 50s body .I also played alot of sand volleyball but the recent increase in the pull of gravity (related to global warming ?) put me at a disadvantage. I am told that I am very kind, compassionate and generous. I believe in the golden rule. Im selective. I value kindness, compassion, lack of drama, and while I don't have a physical type, I like slender curves with an edge. If you are intrigued please say hi.

His interests

Dining out , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, VolleyBall, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

The Big Island, Yellowstone, Mammoth. New York, London, Milan--these are not hot spots.....(long story)

College

Stanford University, Stanford, CA

Favorite things

Lambeau Field in January The Rose Bar, Gramercy Park Hotel, Santorini, Frenchman's Street in NOLA. Bandon, Pebble, Dornoch, Nanea. Granite Chief, Pallavicini.

For fun

colonoscopies, Oprah

Last read

Believe it or not.... The Maltese Falcon. Dashiell Hammett is an incredibly spare writer....



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $150,001+ $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Italian, English
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Ever heard of an evangelical agnostic?
Languages: English, German English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I