
outdoorsguy_76

38 year old man | Mechanicville, NY, USA | Seeking women 24-36 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Carpe Diem!

In his own words

Hi there! Thanks for visiting my profile. Well, to start out with, what I'm looking for a serious relationship and someone that I have chemistry with, I'm not a serial dater, it gets too confusing. I don't care if you are into all the things I'm into or not, even though it always helps to have some common interests, but I'm looking for that person that I can't wait to see again....wow, I think I've been watching too much of The Bachelor/Bachelorette. Now, if only they'd bring back Dawson's Creek reruns. haha. I try to be a very active guy in my spare time with friends and famil. I like to do alot of outdoorsy stuff..Hiking/snowshoeing is my main thing. I also like to bike, ski, kayak, jog, go to the race track in August, watch football, go to the dog park and work out. I'm a down to earth very easy to get along with guy, as long as you don't mind a little goofiness. Spontaneous road trips on the weekends are cool too. I will try most anything at least once. I also enjoy staying in to cuddle on the couch while watching a movie, as long as it doesn't have Hugh Grant, George Clooney or Nickolas Cage in it. I can't stand the heat so during the summer I try to avoid cabin fever, but love joining my fellow polar bears on New Years Day in Lake George and start the New Year right by swimming in 40 degree water. My friends would say I can be a little crazy.... I say being normal is boring...just ask my nephews, I'm known as " Crazy Uncle Will". They remind me how old I am when I try to play with them for 4 hrs. straight. By the way, my dog is my best friend. If you don't like dogs, please kill yourself....seriously. I take him to the brewery on occasion where he's been known to taste some of the micro brews (so you must like dogs and not be grossed out when he licks my face, or at least deal with it. He would be more than happy to lick yours too). However, he's blind now, and can not do many of the things he used to with me. It breaks my heart, but he's still my bud!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Cats, Horses

My dog, Tucker a cute blind black lab. If he's not the cutest dog you've ever seen, something is severly screwed up in your head.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Some of my favorite places that I have been to are Ireland, Bar Harbor, ME, Lake Tahoe, Steamboat Springs, CO and the Wasatch Range in UT. I also spend plenty of weekends in Lake Placid enjoying the outdoors.

College

Ithaca College, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

Music-I'll listen to most anything except for rap, hip hop or elevator music. You'll usually find me listening to 104.5, 107.1 or 107.7 on the radio. TV-sports Food-Pizza, Chicken Wings, Steak or anything BBQ'd. really I'll eat anything.

For fun

In my spare time you can find me hiking or snowshoeing in the Adirondacks, jogging, going to the gym, watching college football games, swimming in my pool, or spending time with my dog. Oh yeah, and unfortunately doing lots of home improvements.

Last read

I'm not much of a reader but I read The Art of Racing in the Rain which is written through the eyes of a yellow labrador retriever. Also, Not Without Peril about misadventures in the White Mountains of NH over the years.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Aspiring adult movie star ;)
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I hate organized religion for myself, but don't care what religion you are as long as it doesn't involve killing people or being a missionary, or molesting little boys. In other wards I HATE priests
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Ithaca College and MBA from Clarkson Univ. that was one expensive 5 yr. bar tab that I learned nothing from. Some of the dumbest people I know graduated from Ithaca