
Wordsmith983

38 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 23-37 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'4" (193cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Until there was you...

In his own words

Ok, here we go.... I believe that it is not our similarities that make a relationship work but the differences we embrace and allow to complement each other... I'm here for the same reason you're here. To meet someone special. It's a llittle different, this online thing, but I've got friends who...yadda yadda yadda.....and so here I am trying to have fun with it and not feel like I'm grocery shopping for a girlfriend. I'm an athletic, funny, intelligent and active guy. I work for myself and measure success by the happiness I find in what I do and the quality of life I lead. I have some lesser qualities, too, of course. I don't shave every day, I suck at cracking eggs, I am a bit of a dork, I laugh out loud at FedEx commercials and I throw all of my socks and underwear into one drawer in a big tangled heap. I hope none of these things scare you away. I am a personal trainer. I enjoy being fit and active and helping other people reach their own potential. No, I won't demand that you work out all the time or make you eat sprout sandwiches for dinner. I exercise because I enjoy it and I eat what I want which includes a lot of cheeseburgers. It would be nice, though, if you too were fit and active. I am also a writer. Mostly spontaneous haiku and unedited short stories but there is also the continuously revised novel outline. When it comes to down time I much prefer a quiet spot with a nice bourbon or Syrah and good conversation to fighting crowds and shouting lines at any club. I do like to get out for live music whenever I can, though, and when the moment strikes me you better be ready to learn how to two step. ;) I love music and I play a little guitar...badly. Maybe I should take some lessons. Travel is a big thing for me. There is so much out there to explore. I spent six months backpacking/teaching/volunteering in South American and loved it. Next stop...South Africa or maybe Asia! So who am I looking for......I don't have a long list of things you must 'be.' That's not very romantic. What I'm looking for is 'that feeling.' Everything else is just details. A bit of a hopeless romantic in that way. You don't have to like everything I like, just be the girl who makes me smile. Of course, I would prefer that you be smart, funny, affectionate and someone who will challenge me to live more and live better. I'd like to find someone who is independent and has a career she enjoys and is proud of but also understands that life is not something that happens on the weekends. It's important to have someone I'm excited going to bed with but just as important to be excited waking up next to her. What I am looking for is someone to share, smile, learn and grow with. Winks are sweet and appreciated but an email is twice is nice. Don't be shy! I may not have included a lot of info here but I'd much rather interact with someone than try and explain myself in these boxes. Ask me anything you like! "Nothing that can be, can come between me and the full prospect of my hopes.

His interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Animals love me!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Getty, Runyon Canyon, Amarillo (home), Austin. Costa Rica, Buenos Aires, Machu Pichu.... Travels coming soon....London, Italy, Greece, Vietnam, Australia, Iceland, Mars....

Favorite things

I like competition cooking shows, like 'Chopped!' I also watch House, NCIS, Law & Order. As for music I listen to most things but I like to search through iTunes and find those great gems you won't ever hear on the radio.

For fun

Read, write, museums, laugh, people watch, theater, live music, comedy shows, hang with friends

Last read

I read a lot of fiction and always have a book or two going. Recents...Chronic City, Jonathon Lethem...The Ghost Writer, Philip Roth...Saughterhouse Five, Vonnegut...Shame. Salman Rushdie....The Autobiography of Mark Twain



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I work for myself as a personal trainer and health & fitness blogger, but don't be intimidated, I won't always be 'judging your body.' Mine isn't perfect either. I also do restaurant management consulting.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Other No preference
God does not play dice with the universe. Faith should not require the refusal to recognize fact. If you want to know more I'm happy to discuss....
Languages: English, Japanese, Spanish English
Education: I'll tell you later No preference